Cocktail Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I really liked this recipe. Only substitute was 2-lb. grnd turkey and 1-lb. grnd sausage in place of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was so easy and delicious. I used frozen meatballs and just made the sauce with the ketchup, brown sugar, and worcetshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made these for a Christmas party. Everyone loved them! Well, everyone that was able to eat them since they were devoured pretty quickly. A few people mentioned that these should become a staple at our next function. Also, I didn't have any bread, so I substituted about 1/3 cup of oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I use only the ingredients for make a meatballs sauce, it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was really great! 4 Stars because of the changes I made. I used italian breadcrumbs rather than plain white bread, 1 egg and 2 tablespoons milk instead of half and half, Heinz ketchup with tabasco as opposed to plain ketchup, and I doubled the Worcestershire sauce. I also added a dab of garlic powder, onion powder and oregano to the meatballs. It was very delicious, sweet and tangy! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Everytime I make this, I am asked for the recipe. Easy to make and delicious to eat. Only thing I change is I take the meatballs out of the oven a little early since they will continue to cook in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, Maryland, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is an amazing meatball dish. My husband loves this and wants me to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I brought this to our family's Christmas Eve get-together and everyone raved. The amount of sauce worked perfectly for a large bag of Mama Lucia's frozen meatballs, which I warmed together in the crock pot. For my own taste, the sauce was a little thick/heavy... but no one else seemed to think so, so 5 stars it is! I did add the juice of 1 lemon, just to give it a little pep, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very yummy. I stuffed it with mozzarella in the meatballs before putting it in the oven. Putting a pack of Lipton onion flavoring really gave it a nice kick and everlasting taste in the mouth. Absolutely delicious when you eat the meatballs fresh out of the oven, especially when the mozzarella is still hot and oozes into your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great! Made this for Christmas Eve. Everyone LOVED THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States