Cocktail Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I tried this recipe for my daughter's grad party. They were easy and delicious! I was tempted to buy frozen meatballs but decided to make them. It was well worth it! I will make these again. The sauce was simple and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Used this recipe for a graduation party for seniors, instead of ketchup we used 14 oz. of chili sauce and 14 oz of ketchup with about 2 tablespoons of hotsauce and 95% fat free beef to cut back on grease. Set out white bread the night before, cut off crust then mixed all ing. into meatballs and added to slow cooker for about five hours on high. The kids loved it and now I have another child wanting us to make it for their party. Thanks so much for the post. Use ing. to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I used Heinz Ketchup with Tabasco instead of regular ketchup, cooked them 18 minutes and made them for a crawfish boil. They were eaten so fast that i didn't even get to try one! Everyone raved and asked for the recipe. This is now on my list of great appetizers. they freeze really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Best meatball recipe ever. It does make a ton, but they go sooo fast! I have made these many, many times and never disappointed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I made these for a Boy Scout Dish-to-Pass Dinner and EVERYONE loved them! I used Onion Mushroop soup mix, as that was all I had! Instead of bread, I used crumbled saltine crackers. I did not have half & half, therefore, used milk and one egg. In the sauce: I added 1/2 tsp. Chili powder, 1/2 teaspoon dry mustard, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, dash hot pepper sauce and 1 Tablespoon Vinegar--because I didnt' want a sauce with a strong Ketchup flavor. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This recipe is awesome!! I always have someone that asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I used frozen meatballs and then mixed the ingredients together to make the sauce (including the onion soup). I just put it all together on the stove on low until heated through. They were very good. My husband had about 15 friends over and the guys even cheered a beer to me and the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Great recipe! It does take a good bit of time to mix up the meat and spices and roll them out, but it's worth it. These are great for meatball subs. They're now on regular menu rotation at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Wow...I finally found a sauce to complement my meatballs. I do agree...do not by frozen meatballs as homemade is much better. The upgrades I incorporated were 2 tbls of sour cream as it made the meat much moister, 1 (28 oz) bottle of Heintz Tobasco Ketcup (for a little more zip) and a few splashes of Franks Red Hot Origianl sauce. I then added a few more splashes of red tobasco sauce and a little bit of water in the slow cooker so as to take away some of the "ketchupy" taste while maintaining a moist sauce. These were a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Wow!! These are great! I have never made meatballs before, but needed a recipe to use a lot of ground beef. These were easy and yummy! My whole family liked them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States