Cocktail Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
these were very good. the sauce is a BBQ style taste, tangy and sweet. the meatballs really have great flavor too. i made these as stated, next time i might add a couple of dashes of tabasco for a little heat to balance the sweet/tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I served this at my fiancé's birthday party and it was the highlight of the party!!! I did, like other reviewers, used frozen meatballs and I tweaked the sauce. Instead of using dry onion soup and half-and-half, I used a couple drops of lime juice, a few shakes of garlic powder and hot sauce. EXCELLENT!!!! It wasn't too hot at all. People are still asking me for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikwa Austin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made this for Super Bowl weekend and was a big hit. Added some garlic and half bottle of amber beer and hot sauce as well. Made some mash potatoes to go with it and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaR44

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We're trying to find a great cocktail meatballs recipe...this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Really easy to make. The meatballs tasted really good. The sauce was pretty much as expected, a little sweeter than I would like but my husband liked them, so I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I haven't made the sauce yet, but I love the meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used the lazy way, and used pre-made meatballs. The sauce was delish!!!!! Had it for Wii Bowling league and it was all gone so fast. I did add BBQ sauce and used a little less ketchup. Other than that, it was exactly as stated in the receipe. Loved it and so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made for a New Year's Eve party & got amazing reviews. They were all gone before I could even try them! I am making again for a baby shower today. I hope to get the same response, but I would like to try a few myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are absolutely fabulous. It was a big hit at the party. I added a splash of Franks Hot sauce for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States