Cocktail Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These meatballs are really excellent, very tender and flavorful. We like our food spicy so I added hot sauce until the heat was where we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I took this to a potluck tonight and didn't bring any home! Everyone loved this recipe. The personal touch was not so personal, I bought the bag of frozen meatballs at Costco, cooked them and soaked them in the crock-pot in Ketchup, brown sugar and Worcestershire sauce. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Awesome recipe!! My husband really like this and he is a picky eater. I will use the sauce as barbecue sauce in the future. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEWANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These were great I used sour cream in the meat mixture for a little more moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was a very easy receipt and very tasty. I never knew you could cook meatballs in the oven! I made meatball sandwiches and my family really loved them. I couldn't believe how quick it was. I cooked the sauce on the stove top instead of in a slow cooker. It worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gixxergirl1000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Grandma loved these so much, she called me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
best ever meatballs and sauce, just made it for New Years Eve...everone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I used frozen meatballs as this was a last minute idea. Im not normally a fan of frozen meatballs but I decided to give this sauce a try. Im so glad I did it was amazing! I did use half barbeque sauce and half ketchup so I wouldnt have to much of a ketchup taste. I put the ketcup, barbeque sauce and brown sugar in the microwave for about 3 minutes to get it pretty warm (I was in a big hurry) then I put it the slowcooker and I did the same with the meatballs. I also added some seasoned salt to the slowcooker and let it cook. My husband and all of my family loved these. I will be making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcmcadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Pretty darn good! I too added a little vinegar to the sauce, and it helped a lot. I like that it is one of the only recipes that works without a slow cooker, and works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These are fabulous, we just ate them as leftovers as meatball subs covered in mozzarella, yummy. The changes I did were add some chopped onion,italian bread crumbs instead of white bread, garlic powder, and used 1/2 bbq sauce and 1/2 ketchup in the sauce. Will definetly make again my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States