Cocktail Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This sauce is wonderful! I served it with store bought meatballs and I couldn't keep enough of them for our Christmas Eve family get together. Now I have requests for the recipe, and my daughter is even requesting it for a college graduation party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
One of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
I just put a whole bottle of chili sauce and a whole bottle of grape jelly together and put in a pot on the stove or in a slow cooker. If it gets too thick, I add some water. I do leave out the lemon juice. Everyone loves these. This has been a recipe I have been making for two decades. Use store bought frozen meatballs as a timesaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I have made this for years and it is very good. I have always called them "Grape Meatballs" so people will raise their eyebrows and be skeptical. Then they taste it and enjoy it. I sometimes put a few crushed saltines or breadcrumbs in the meatballs and it does not change a thing (I do this when I have saltines or breadcrums to use up). I serve these as a main course over saffron rice or wide Amish noodles and they are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
People love these, SO INCREDIBLY easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
We love these meatballs. They're really good on the sweet Hawaiian rolls! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I used store bought meatballs and used one jar of Chili Sause and one jar of grape jelly with a tad of lemon juice in a crock pot and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Love this recipe. I use store bought meatballs and warm according to package directions. This is always a hit at the cocktail parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These meatballs are great! I also use a whole bottle of chili sauce and a bottle of jelly. I add of few spoons of the already prepared minced garlic though for that extra kick. I also use Mama Lucia's frozen meatballs. I place all of the ingredients in a slow cooker or even a large pot (glass) and let it simmer for 3 hours. My family loves them and I have a request to bring some for appetizers for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Variation: Seedless raspberry jam instead of grape. My family has used this recipe for years (with store bought meatballs). Guests always love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melonee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States