Cocktail Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I've made these for years and everyone loves them. I've used Mama Lucia frozen meatballs and made my own- good either way-certainly easier to go frozen. I use the whole jar of chili sauce and whole jar of grape jelly. I also dice onions and add a little crushed garlic (very little amount or it's over kill). I've never tried the lemon juice but will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
wonderful meatballs everyone loved them especially the little one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Pretty easy recipe! made the meat balls out of lean ground chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I read what the others said and omitted the lemon, and used store bought meatballs. I was not sure what type of chili sauce so I used a sweet chili sauce. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I make this at every party after I saw the recipe on here! I don't alter it whatsoever and it's a huge hit at all my parties! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey is Boston Strong!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Easy and delicious. I measured the jelly and chili sauce and then added a little more jelly. Used pre-made meatballs. Makes a lot of meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great, easy recipe I have used again and again when I need a filling dish. I take it in a crockpot to potlucks and the meatballs disappear every time. Definitely use extra chili sauce and grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Ryerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I also like using the sauce on Lil Smokies or cut up hot dogs. Yummy! My Mom would always make these for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My family and friends love this recipe when I make it. I always am asked to make this for special events and holidays. I make my own meatballs instead of the prepared ones. I love to cook and make homemade food but the frozen one's are probably just as good. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These are the best meatballs & SO easy to make! Everyone loves these! I gave this 4 starts because I make the meatballs with chopped onion, breadcrumbs, egg & salt & pepper just to give them a little more flavor. I also add more chili sauce. These can be browned & then put in the crockpot with the sauce to simmer on low for 3-4 hours. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States