Cocktail Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These meatballs were a huge hit. I made the meatballs the weekend before our party. I doubled the recipe and it made 13 dozen bite-sized meatballs. The sauce was awesome, and several people asked for the recipe for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Our favorite meatball recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This worked out great. Baked meatballs at 375 for 20 minutes. Mixed sauce in crockpot. Tossed cooked meatballs in the crockpot with the sauce, and took to a party. This was the first thing gone. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I don't know what it is about me but I can never make a recipe exactly as listed. I added lipton onion soup mix instead of the minced onion and crushed saltines instead of the breadcrumbs. For the sauce I added a small amount of garlic powder and increased the lemon juice as I thought it was too sweet. The end result. Wonderful. I made a batch yesterday to freeze for Thanksgiving. My plan didn't work very well. I left the dish on the stove to cool and when I came back all but 3 meatballs mysteriously disapperared! Kids and husband loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Amazing! My friends were skeptical when I told them about the grape jelly/hot sauce combo, but the pleasant surprise only made it better. I do recommend reducing the amount of bread crumbs, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Taking a hint from previous reviews, I baked the meatballs on a lined cookie sheet at 350F for 20 minutes while making the sauce. The meatballs then got dumped into the sauce and simmered for 30 minutes. The texture of the meatballs was perfect, as was the sweet/sour/spicy flavor of the wonderful sauce. Thanks so much, Jordanna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
the reciepe is great,in fact i prepared it just this evening...However, the reciepe i did use was not from the submitter but from a 1982 Betty Crocker cookbook...the difference was that a few words were turned around,other than that exact same ingreds and all.Shouldn't the reciepes submitted be somewhat origional ones and not previously published from another source?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly how it was described. Everything was fine until I started browning the meatballs. They started falling apart as the cooked. By the time they were brown,all of them had fallen apart. This recipe doesn't work well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Yum! My mom used to make a recipe like this. I used 4 green onions with the tops in place of the regular onions an parsley because that's what I had. I also added some red pepper flakes to spice it up a little. Will definitely make again, might use less jelly next time as they did turn out pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieanddave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Very much worth the time to make, a nice use for burger. Much better that pre-made meat balls. Easy to make in advance and then just warm up for later. Good Recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States