Cocktail Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
this is my favorite Meatball recipe. No matter how many I make these are always the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This recipe was great! I made it for a Superbowl party and it was a hit. I used frozen prepared meatballs, one bottle of chile sause, and one regular jar of grape jelly. I melted the jelly and sauce in a small pot, then transferred it to my slow cooker and it worked out perfectly! Some people were a little leary when they found out it was grape jelly, but they loved it all the same! I will keep this recipe on hand for my get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is a great,tried and true recipe I used to make when I live in Hawaii during the early 1980s. It was good when as it is now. Today I microwaved the sauce first then added the already cooked meatballs, cooking them for 7 minutes to coat throughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I used sage sausage and ground chuck. I sauteed a combination of minced garlic and celery. I baked at 350 for 20 minutes on top of foil. My kids were fighting over these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Great! A big hit at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is easy enough to make but the sauce was a bit sweet for my taste in meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I'm gonna give this a 5 star because its soooo easy - which is really important to me PLUS it really tastes GREAT. I used frozen meatballs, the jelly, chile sauce - added some worcheshire sauce and some mustard. Put it all in the slow cooker on high and in 3hours everything was done and delicious! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made the recipe as stated except I used onion powder instead of chopped onion. The meatballs were okay but the sauce tasted like nothing more than ketchup. However, my kids seemed to like them, but then again they always did like the taste of ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I served them at my housewarming. They went faster than the hotwings!! Fantabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is a very good recipe... Made 4 batches of it for my daughter's birthday, and they all went... I substituted 1 tbsp onion powder for the half cup of onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States