Cocktail Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Really good, even tho I waaaaay overcooked them. Sauteed the onion + some garlic til translucent, used extra Worcestershire, +some A1 sauce. Baked the meatballs in oven for about 20 minutes then on stove top w/ sauce for too long. Next time I'm going to try w/ apricot jam since I always have that (and never have grape jelly) - should be just as good, yes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Used to make this recipe years ago, its very delicious. I had to learn to substitute half the cocktail sauce with ketchup because it gave some people heartburn including myself, but was still just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great flavor! Next time will double meat mixture; 1 1/2 X the glaze then simmer in slow-cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made these last night, YUM! Got premade meatballs cooked them in the oven then threw them in the crockpot with the sauce. Turned out great! Threw them back in the crockpot this morning, they'll be ready in time for the 49ers game!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Goetz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I have been making these meathballs for years, first for my children and now my grandchildren. I also bake them instead of frying them and now I use ground turkey or chicken. Putting them in a crock pot after baking gives the meatballs the best flavor, I find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Awesome, my husband ate until they were gone! Had plans of left overs for the next day and there weren't any left after that meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
No time to make meatballs - I used frozen meatballs, put them in a crockpot, poured the sauce over and cooked on low until party time ... this gets rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trebleclef
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Got a wild craving for this so I made them for dinner. Only change was I used fresh bread-crumbs from a loaf of homemade bread somebody forgot to wrap up properly. HUGE hit. No matter what I thought of them (I loved them) my picky kiddo ate 10 of them and that's 5 stars no matter what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is awesome, works in slow cooker to heat up and keep warm. Can also use whole berry cranberry sauce, instead of grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I didn't actually get to try one because I took them to a potluck and they were gobbled up instantly. Guess that means they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States