Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Really great, my family loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made a few changes...one, fresh breadcrumbs. I didn't have any milk, so left it out and the meatballs turned out good. Also, the shortening is not necessary. I added a few dashes of hot sauce the the meatball sauce. This was definitely not what I expected when I first read the ingredients, but ended up being very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Very simple to make and good flavor too. The only change I made was to brown the meatballs for 8-10 min and then bake at 350 for appx 15 min. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I used frozen meatballs, no salt, just a dash of Worcestershire sauce, a jar of welches concord grape jelly and a jar heinz chili sauce. Through it all in a crockpot and poof! its all gone!! everyone ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The best meatball recipe! Be careful, though ~ My crockpot had them boiling and burning people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The meatballs were wonderful however; I am giving this a fourstar for the fact that I did change the sauce and baked the Meatballs rather than fry. I Reduced the Grape Jelly to 3/4 cup as a previous review indicated. I am glad I did as it would have been too sweet. I also added some Grainy Mustard and little Worcestershire sauce and hot sauce for a kick. Next time I am thinking I might add a few Red Pepper flakes. My Family loved them and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great recipe! I baked the meatballs (suggested by one of the reviewers) and they were the hit of my daughter's Sweet 16 birthday! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASITER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Ok, needs more, its too sweet and sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Yummy. I did mine in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I served this at a football party and it was a big hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States