Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
My husband loved these. They have great flavor and are something different to serve other than your average meatball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I took these to a baby shower this weekend and everyone raved. I used a 2.5# bag of frozen meatballs and doubled the sauce recipe. It all fit in my crockpot. I did have quite a few leftovers. I probably could have just done the original recipe size and they would have all been gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made this for a New Year's Eve party and the meatballs were the first dish to disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I only used the sauce part of this recipe and opted for frozen meatballs. The sauce came out great. I added some Worcestershire sauce and salt and pepper. My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Don't be scared - these really are great! My mom has always made these... but refuses to tell people the recipe until the next day; it sounds gross but it is AWESOME! Easiest thing to make for a party... just use frozen meatballs (saves so much work and doesn't really sacrifice the taste), cook the sauce briefly on the stovetop and then dump the meatballs & sauce in the crockpot. It will seem like there's not enough sauce, but there is. As it heats and you periodically stir, it will fully cover. Turn on the crockpot for about 4 hours and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
these were delicious! i used frozen meatballs, & just threw them along with the grape jelly & chili sauce, in the crockpot on low for approx 8 hours and they were perfect. except for the meatballs, i didn't alter this recipe at all! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Cocktail meatballs are always great at parties. But, I made a few changes to this one. I used a pound and a half of ground beef and instead of frying the meatballs - way too much grease - I baked them at 400 for 20 minutes then added them to the sauce in the slow cooker on low. Very tasty and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I used frozen meatballs and simmered for 4 hours prior to serving. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Really great, my family loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made a few changes...one, fresh breadcrumbs. I didn't have any milk, so left it out and the meatballs turned out good. Also, the shortening is not necessary. I added a few dashes of hot sauce the the meatball sauce. This was definitely not what I expected when I first read the ingredients, but ended up being very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States