Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I only used the sauce part of this recipe and opted for frozen meatballs. The sauce came out great. I added some Worcestershire sauce and salt and pepper. My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Don't be scared - these really are great! My mom has always made these... but refuses to tell people the recipe until the next day; it sounds gross but it is AWESOME! Easiest thing to make for a party... just use frozen meatballs (saves so much work and doesn't really sacrifice the taste), cook the sauce briefly on the stovetop and then dump the meatballs & sauce in the crockpot. It will seem like there's not enough sauce, but there is. As it heats and you periodically stir, it will fully cover. Turn on the crockpot for about 4 hours and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
these were delicious! i used frozen meatballs, & just threw them along with the grape jelly & chili sauce, in the crockpot on low for approx 8 hours and they were perfect. except for the meatballs, i didn't alter this recipe at all! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Cocktail meatballs are always great at parties. But, I made a few changes to this one. I used a pound and a half of ground beef and instead of frying the meatballs - way too much grease - I baked them at 400 for 20 minutes then added them to the sauce in the slow cooker on low. Very tasty and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I used frozen meatballs and simmered for 4 hours prior to serving. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Really great, my family loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made a few changes...one, fresh breadcrumbs. I didn't have any milk, so left it out and the meatballs turned out good. Also, the shortening is not necessary. I added a few dashes of hot sauce the the meatball sauce. This was definitely not what I expected when I first read the ingredients, but ended up being very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Very simple to make and good flavor too. The only change I made was to brown the meatballs for 8-10 min and then bake at 350 for appx 15 min. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I used frozen meatballs, no salt, just a dash of Worcestershire sauce, a jar of welches concord grape jelly and a jar heinz chili sauce. Through it all in a crockpot and poof! its all gone!! everyone ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The best meatball recipe! Be careful, though ~ My crockpot had them boiling and burning people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States