Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This recipe was a hit at my Super Bowl Party. I used frozen meatballs and made the sauce according to the recipe. Excellent heated in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I personally didn't care for these. too sweet. I even added some cayenne pepper to try to give it some kick, but I still didn't care for them. But everybody else at the party really liked them, so I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
LOVE sauce! This is now a regular at our house! However we do it a little simpler and healthier. Just use a bag of meatfree meatballs (Quorn is the best and all our meat lovers love them!) Throw the frozen meatballs in with the cup of jelly and jar of chili sauce and you're done! Add a little butter or shortening if you like a little oil in the sauce! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
GREAT recipe! i also didnt make the meatballs. I bought the frozen ones from BJs. I put them in the crock pot with a jar of grape jelly, a can of chili sauce and 1/2 teaspoon of worcestershire. It was a big hit! I made them for a party and everyone loved them! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
sounds weird but they are very good. Can use store bought meat balls instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
A word of advice: use some sweet Thai chili sauce, NOT Sriracha. The first time I made this (with the sweet chili -- plus garlic and some other additions) it was *phenomenal*. When I went to repeat it yesterday for a party, I decided to try the Sriracha... even just a couple of tablespoons made the sauce so spicy that it was inedible and I had to start over. Such a disappointment, when I know how good it can be with the right chili sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The combination of ingredients surprised me but this turned out great!! I used frozen meatballs to save time(made for a potluck) and the sauce turned out amazing!! As other reviewers said, I used a little less jelly and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki0638

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Putnam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are some pretty awesome meatballs. For all those who are using frozen meatballs- you are missing out on some fantastic homemade meatball action. They are deliscous even without the sauce. They are super easy to make. I made the meatballs the day before my party. Instead of frying I baked them in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes. On the day of the party I heated up the chilli sauce and jelly and threw in the meatballs. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These went over very well for a gathering I took them to. I modified the recipe slightly, but overall stuck to the core of the recipe. I used the frozen meatballs, which worked slick! I did add a couple dashes of hot sauce to kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States