Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Super easy (because I used Italian meatballs from Sam's Club)! Kids loved them. Adults loved them (especially the guys!) and there was much whining when they were all gone. Plus I put meatballs and sauce into crockpot and just left to simmer for a few hours and they were ready by party time. What could be easier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Outstanding!!!!! Also, use Jar of Heinz Chili Sauce, Can of Cranberry Sauce, heat, pour over (frozen or fresh) meatballs! Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I am just reviewing the sauce as well because for time saving reasons I used prepared meatballs. It was just not what I expected and I probably will try a different recipe next time. To me it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I actually never got to taste these but my friends said they were good. It says it makes 16 meatballs but next time I will cut those in half and have 32 smaller meatballs because they took too long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These were great! I am really just reviewing the sauce though, because I used frozen meatballs since time was short. My husband and 2 year old also loved them. These were so easy and delicious. They were even better than a from-scratch gourmet magazine recipe that I've tried. Amazing. A must try! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
These were a Big hit at my office party I took them too. They were gone with in minutes, and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks for this recipe, I always take little smokies to Christmas dinner, this year I am also taking these. One thing I changed was after that skillet, I put in oven to continue cooking before adding to Crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These were very well received at my party last night. All were gone and I had to quickly make more. I used the Italian frozen meatballs that are precooked (saves a lot of time). I took another reviewers suggestion about adding worschester, hot sauce, garlic, and ground mustard. I doubled the recipe then learned I didn't have enough grape jelly so I added some blackberry jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I gave this recipe 4 stars since the meatballs, (minus the sauce) were excellent. However, the sauce was way too sweet, not at all spicy, and left something to be desired. After some tweaking, I was able to make this an excellent appetizer that got great reviews! First, I baked the meatballs rather than frying them. I mixed the original ingredients for the sauce, added a few dashes of Frank's Hot Sauce, one clove of minced garlic, powdered mustard, and 1 1/2Tbs Worcestier sauce. I poured the sauce mixture into the crock pot with the cooked meatballs and cooked on high for 1 to 1 1/2 hours. They were tasty and party perfect! I am excited to make them this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
love the flavor. Everyone loves this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Engel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
These were very good. They were just like my mom used to make for parties. She called them Swedish Meatballs. I made them for a party and everyone loved them and oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States