Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This recipe is wonderful I wouldn't change a thing. They were even good cold and we are going to try the sauce on ribs next. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Yum!!! These are soo good! I used frozen meatballs and cooked in oven. After they were finished I put in slow cooker with sauce and added 1 onion and 3 cloves of garlic. My 2 year old loved these and so did my husband. These are soo good! We will be making these again for sure! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe and it was the first time I have ever made meatballs. Even my husband, who doesn't like meatballs, really liked these. Like many other reviewers have said, I didn't fry them but instead baked them in the oven for about 25 minutes. I also added them to my slow cooker after they were baked and left them in there with the sauces on low for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was a hit at a party that I had. I used frozen meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
When I made these meatballs, I wasn't as impressed as I had hoped to be. But after refrigerating and serving the next day, they were better. My friends really complimented me on these and have asked for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Super easy (because I used Italian meatballs from Sam's Club)! Kids loved them. Adults loved them (especially the guys!) and there was much whining when they were all gone. Plus I put meatballs and sauce into crockpot and just left to simmer for a few hours and they were ready by party time. What could be easier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Outstanding!!!!! Also, use Jar of Heinz Chili Sauce, Can of Cranberry Sauce, heat, pour over (frozen or fresh) meatballs! Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I am just reviewing the sauce as well because for time saving reasons I used prepared meatballs. It was just not what I expected and I probably will try a different recipe next time. To me it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I actually never got to taste these but my friends said they were good. It says it makes 16 meatballs but next time I will cut those in half and have 32 smaller meatballs because they took too long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These were great! I am really just reviewing the sauce though, because I used frozen meatballs since time was short. My husband and 2 year old also loved them. These were so easy and delicious. They were even better than a from-scratch gourmet magazine recipe that I've tried. Amazing. A must try! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States