Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I have Celiac, so I can't eat any of the meatballs in the grocery stores because they're all made with wheat bread crumbs. I made these with brown rice bread crumbs and they turned out great! I've substitued salsa once when I didn't have any chili sauce on hand and they still turned out great! I prefer apricot jam instead of the grape jelly though - light tasting and doesn't mask the flavour of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are really yummy. I used Tabascos Chili starter sauce. I served these at our family Christmas Eve party, and my brother in law was running around saying that I had made " a good a spicy meat a ball" lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is really easy and low maintenance since you can leave it warm & simmering in a crock pot. I baked the meatballs and substituted ground turkey and panko for the beef and bread crumbs. They turned out wonderful. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
okay I have never made these, never would have considered the combo but they were great. I cooked them in the crock pot for a baby shower and they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good sauce. I used it on premade cajun style chicken meatballs and they were very good. Sweet sauce with the spicy meatballs worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNueckel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
MAde it with Ground Turkey.. no difference. Was TERRIFIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Not bad... hubby didn't like how sweet these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great recipe. I think the grape jelly and chili sauce could be cut in half as there was a lot of sauce leftover. Also, try cooking up some little smokies sausages in the leftover sauce - they are yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Easy to make.... delicious!!!! I followed the recipe as-is - no subsitutions - and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These are the best meatballs, I have never even tried any other recipes because this is my favorite. I did use frozen meatballs only to cut down on prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States