Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Family liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were good, but not fantastic. Not sure what I would change to make them fantastic -- they're pretty close already. Possibly a shot of vinegar-based hot sauce? Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Was a big hit at the party! I added some red bell pepper at the end the flavors mixed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I haven't made them yet, but will do so tomorrow morning for our department's holiday food fest. Based on the number of high ratings, I know these will be a big hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were pretty darn good! I used someone else's suggestion of adding worchestershire sauce, garlic, a little hot sauce, and dry mustard, and really liked the doctored up sauce. I did use frozen meatballs, which I never do, but even those weren't bad ... they were a good firm texture, good for eating on toothpicks on a buffet. I do suggest cooking the meatballs first before tossing in the crockpot with the sauce ... yes, it's a little more work, but enough grease cooked out of them to make it seem worthwhile. May make these again for Christmas next weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I have made these every christmas eve for years and they are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This can be used with frozen meatballs, but the homemade ones are much nicer. Save time by cooking the meatballs right in the sauce - the meatballs really soak up the flavours. If made a day ahead it's easy to skim off any fat. If you find the sauce too sweet just adjust the ratio of grape jelly to chilli sauce to your taste. Freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This rating is just for the sauce. I was lazy and bought frozen cocktail meatballs! The sauce was so simple yet so yummy. Got many compliments on it and MANY raised eyebrows when I told people what was in the sauce! I quadrupled the sauce recipe for a party and used 1 1/2 bags of frozen meatballs (containing about 96 meatballs) and it all fit perfectly in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for a party the other night, along with several of my regular top crowd pleasers and the meatballs were what everyone left talking about. I made triple what the recipe called for and they were all gone in about 20 minutes. Definitely going to make this one again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good. The sauce for these is so delicious and how simple. Dump 2 ingredients into a pan and simmer the meatballs in it. The only thing I did differently is instead of fresh onion I used dehydrated. It saved me the time of chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States