Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Family loved it....I did take a shortcut and used frozen meatballs from Target (which taste just like homemade!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
These really are that good. These were suppose to be an appetizer...we had an expensive honeybaked ham at our Christmas Eve buffet...but people ate the meatballs instead...they were putting them on rolls for sandwiches, eating them with crackers...all gone....who knew these would be so fabulous? Used frozen Italian meatballs from Costco, cut down the jelly by 1/2 cup, used 2 tbsp Worchester sauce, 1 tsp. mustard powder. Mixed the jelly mixture on the stove until hot, then poured it on the meatballs in a crockpot. Took the hour journey to our party, and put it on high for 2 hours and they were perfect. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN JOHNSON-SUSKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Great meatballs. I used 1 jar of salsa & 1 can of cranberry sauce and added 2 T. black raspberry jam. LOTS of compliments. Very Christmas-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Great basic meatball recipe - very tasty! Did not fry - I baked them in the oven at 375 for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
These are good, but I'll stick to my favorite version of this recipe...add 1 can jellied cranberry sauce to the chili sauce and grape jelly. It gives it a sweet and sassy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Tassone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These were great! I had a similar recipe at a our annual cocktail party that another guest always brought and I wanted to recreate it. This did the job! I didn't make the meatballs from scratch, but just mixed the jelly and chili sauce together with frozen 'homestyle' meatballs. Everyone at my holiday party was raving over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsupcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I've made these twice now and they were a hit both times. I decreased the amount of grape jelly to 3/4 cup which helps bring down the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were good, but a little too sweet. I used the pre-made meatballs from BJ's freezer section, so it took just a matter of minutes to put everything together and throw in the crockpot. I warmed it on low for a few hours until our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
For some reason I didn't enjoy this recipe very much, but my guest LOVED them! I think the grape jelly gives it too much of a sweet flavor i didn't care for much...would of liked the taste to have been more bbq flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurelWhitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These were pretty good. I didn't use the salt and baked the meatballs on a tray sprayed with canola oil. I froze them and then threw them in with the sauce a little while before the party. People didnt eat a lot of them. One person asked what the sauce was. They guessed bbq. I added some onion soup mix to the meatballs. They were excellent. Wish i would have kept more of them out of the sauce for other recipes! I froze the left over cocktail meatballs. We will see how they come out after reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States