Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
This is the famous Welch's grape jelly recipe; there is none better! I make this even easier by using frozen store-bought meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I was looking for something a little different for a Christmas Eve dinner appetizer. I found it!! I made it yesterday just to try it out. I will definately make it again. My husband really liked it as well, and he is very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I had unexpected guests so I shortened this recipe by using frozen meatballs -- Preparation time 5 minutes. The guests loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I've heard so much about this recipe so I decided to try it for a Super Bowl Sunday appetizer. It was a big success. Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
I made this recipe for a party. It quickly disappeared with everyone asking for the recipe and requests that I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
The sauce is what really makes these meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
This recipe is awesome! Better double or even triple the recipe though - because they go FAST! I had approx 10 guests at my house this weekend and doubled the recipe that calls for 8 servings. They STILL went way too fast! (even though I had plenty of other hors d'oeuvres) Everyone LOVES them! Thanks Jennie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARISITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
This was a huge hit at my sister's graduation party! I couldn't believe that chili sauce and grape jelly could taste so good together, who would have thought?? The longer you let the sauce cook the better tasting this gets! I'm not kidding this is so easy and it really taste wonderful! thanks. Becky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Not bad... made a double batch and there was enough sauce for another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I made this recipe yesterday for a party I went to. I was a little leary because I really wanted to have "finger food" that people could just grab and go with. After cooking the meatballs at home, I transferred them to a crockpot and placed some toothpicks beside them. Everyone loved them!! They were the first thing gone from the table!!! I was so leary about the recipe. The ingredients seemed so odd, but tasted so great together!! I even used frozen meatballs and defrosted them and pan fried them before putting them in a sauce. The whole thing was so easy and so wonderful! I doubled the recipe and there was enough sauce for a box of 64 meatballs. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States