Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I have made this many times and it is a big hit each time. I double the recipe everytime because there are never enough. I bake them in the oven for approx. 30+/- minutes at 325. I then slowly simmer in sauce for an hour or so before gathering. You really cannot mess these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I just want to say this is the easiest and always a hit....I have been making this weird sounding recipe for years. I used to cater weddings and this was always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I made these meatballs today for a party and everyone loved them, even my two very picky sister-in-laws. I will make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIAMONDJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I baked the meatballs but they were awesome ! My aunt has been making these meatball for as long as I can remember and they where always my fav. My kids really love them too. A great way to get kids to eat meat !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rblalock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This recipe is wonderful I wouldn't change a thing. They were even good cold and we are going to try the sauce on ribs next. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Yum!!! These are soo good! I used frozen meatballs and cooked in oven. After they were finished I put in slow cooker with sauce and added 1 onion and 3 cloves of garlic. My 2 year old loved these and so did my husband. These are soo good! We will be making these again for sure! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe and it was the first time I have ever made meatballs. Even my husband, who doesn't like meatballs, really liked these. Like many other reviewers have said, I didn't fry them but instead baked them in the oven for about 25 minutes. I also added them to my slow cooker after they were baked and left them in there with the sauces on low for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was a hit at a party that I had. I used frozen meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
When I made these meatballs, I wasn't as impressed as I had hoped to be. But after refrigerating and serving the next day, they were better. My friends really complimented me on these and have asked for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Super easy (because I used Italian meatballs from Sam's Club)! Kids loved them. Adults loved them (especially the guys!) and there was much whining when they were all gone. Plus I put meatballs and sauce into crockpot and just left to simmer for a few hours and they were ready by party time. What could be easier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States