Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
Very simple to follow and good results! I used 1/2 chopped fresh onion instead of the onion flakes. The hard part was waiting them to bake for the final hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
These are sooo yummy. I made them for my daughter's birthday party back in November, and they were a bit hit. The sauce is yummy and a nice alternative to your chili sauce and jelly based sauces. I like to roll my meatballs a little smaller than a golf ball...that way, they are "kid sized" for the little nibblers. I served them in a glass baking dish with toothpicks. Thanks Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
These were so easy and a huge hit at my playgroup! I will be making these again. I did double the sauce recipe, and after baking the meatballs the first time, I poured the sauce over them and refrigerated them overnight. The next morning I put it all in the crockpot and cooked 4-6 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
My family all ate this and wanted the leftovers for lunch. I used diced onion in the sauce and added garlic to the meatballs. We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I really like the meatballs, but the sauce wasn't very BBQ-like, more like sweet and sour (but more ketchup flavor than anything). I think next time I'll make these meatballs but use bottled BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
These meatballs were fantastic! I used 1&1/2 pounds of ground beef instead of 1 and it was great. My husband couldn't get enough of them, kept going back into the fridge and making meatball sandwiches. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Very classic cocktail meatballs. I made a double batch this afternoon and popped them in my slow cooker for company tonight. I keep going back to the cooker and eating them and even my PICKY two-year old son has asked for "more, Mommy." Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I loved this sauce! I've tried many of the meatball recipes on here and this has exceeded any of the ones I've tried. I was in a hurry so I used frozen meatballs and threw them with the sauce into the crockpot. These were given lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
These are absolutely delicious as is. I made them for New Year's Eve. I just kept some toothpicks by the tray and let guests pop a couple whenever they wanted to. Excellent and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
They were so delicious and easy that I emailed the recipe to my daughter and sisters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States