Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I really like the meatballs, but the sauce wasn't very BBQ-like, more like sweet and sour (but more ketchup flavor than anything). I think next time I'll make these meatballs but use bottled BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Sorry, but this sure didn't work for me. The vinegar in the sauce was too strong. Maybe it would be better without the vinegar. I might try that later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
They were so delicious and easy that I emailed the recipe to my daughter and sisters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Oh my goodness! I've never had meatballs this wonderful before. I used lean ground beef and they turned out so yummy, my 4 year old(who is usually picky)loved these! My husband also made meatball sandwiches to bring to work. This Recipe is a winner!!:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
These meatballs were fantastic! I used 1&1/2 pounds of ground beef instead of 1 and it was great. My husband couldn't get enough of them, kept going back into the fridge and making meatball sandwiches. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Very classic cocktail meatballs. I made a double batch this afternoon and popped them in my slow cooker for company tonight. I keep going back to the cooker and eating them and even my PICKY two-year old son has asked for "more, Mommy." Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
These take a bit of time and elbow grease but your guests will love 'em. The final sauce is the perfect compliment to the bite size meatballs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I loved the meatballs, but wasn't overly thrilled with the sauce (although my husband loved both). The sauce reminded me of sloppy joes, which I don't care for, so I think that's why. I loved how easy the meatballs were to make though, so I've been using that part of the recipe with another recipe I have for barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
These meatball are great. I found I have to make a double batch they go so fast. I added some pepper and a clove of minced garlic to the meatballs when I made the for a potluck lunch at work and everybody loved them. Thanks for the recipe. Marlitt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States