Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Very classic cocktail meatballs. I made a double batch this afternoon and popped them in my slow cooker for company tonight. I keep going back to the cooker and eating them and even my PICKY two-year old son has asked for "more, Mommy." Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
These take a bit of time and elbow grease but your guests will love 'em. The final sauce is the perfect compliment to the bite size meatballs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Awesome, awesome meatballs. One of the few things I will be able to make here that everyone really enjoys!! Many thanks Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I really enjoyed this recipe. It is really easy compared to some of the other cocktail meatballs. I did add some worcestershire sauce and used onion soup mix in the meatballs. I might add some crushed pineapple next time as well. Really something fun for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
This recipe is INCREDIBLE! My kids crave it and ask for it again and again, and my husband can't get enough. It is easy, too. I would suggest draining the grease before putting the sauce on top. Otherwise, the sauce gets dilluted. Additionally, if you really pack the meatballs together, it keeps the sauce pretty much on top of the meatballs, giving them a good glaze with enough running between to coat them completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
My husband loved this recipe. This is a definite keeper. I had all the ingredients on hand so it was a breeze to make and it because of the cooking time I had plenty of time to get the rest of the dinner together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
Very tasty. Brought it to a party, and everyone loved it. Has more of a BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Worked great at our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
These meatballs were wonderful. I just loved them. My two year old loved them too. She ate almost as much as I did. I looked over the reviews before I made them and did as some other people suggested. I added fresh onions instead of dry and also put them in a smaller pan so the sauce marinated the meatballs while they cooked. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I thought these meatballs were absolutely WONDERFUL! I don't even eat a lot of meat, but couldn't get enough of them. I didn't change a thing, but I did double the recipe (big family). I did add CORN STARCH , so the sauce would be thick. I LOVE IT! Thank you, so much for this recipe. A KEEPER! KIDS LOVED IT TOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States