Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Really yummy!! I made this for my annual Christmas party and got loads of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
I found these to be dry and bland. The sauce needs to be doubled because there is not enough to cover all of the meatballs. Slow-cooked meatballs with grape jelly and chili sauce taste better and are easier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
These were very good. Both my boys loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I made a double batch of these meatballs since I was already making the mess I thought I'd freeze some. The first batch I baked like the recipe indicated and they were firm (I'd say too firm). The second batch I baked the meatballs in the sauce and they turned out much better (cutting down on baking time). I used lean ground beef which may have made them too firm but the recipe didn't specify and also used Old Fashioned Oats not quick cooking because the recipe didn't specify. I think a little less lean beef and quick cooking oats might be better but they were good the second time. Ate the first ones even though they were a little hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I thought these were awesome. Very easy to make....no muss, no fuss. I'm taking these to every party this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This is my favorite and standard appetizer meatball recipe...I've served these many times at various pot lucks and they always get eaten up (men love their meatballs! ; )) However, I don't get too many compliments (I think it's just that they are not a very `original' or different enough dish and so many people buy them frozen and bring them that maybe folks don't think I actually went through the trouble to make them). Very good recipe none-the-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
My family all ate this and wanted the leftovers for lunch. I used diced onion in the sauce and added garlic to the meatballs. We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
These are absolutely delicious as is. I made them for New Year's Eve. I just kept some toothpicks by the tray and let guests pop a couple whenever they wanted to. Excellent and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
These are sooo yummy. I made them for my daughter's birthday party back in November, and they were a bit hit. The sauce is yummy and a nice alternative to your chili sauce and jelly based sauces. I like to roll my meatballs a little smaller than a golf ball...that way, they are "kid sized" for the little nibblers. I served them in a glass baking dish with toothpicks. Thanks Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
These were so easy and a huge hit at my playgroup! I will be making these again. I did double the sauce recipe, and after baking the meatballs the first time, I poured the sauce over them and refrigerated them overnight. The next morning I put it all in the crockpot and cooked 4-6 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States