Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Excellent meatballs! The kids gobbled them up!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
these were really yummy! for a healthyer ball use extra lean ground beef and porridge oats (with oat bran wheat bran and flaxseed)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra George

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I had frozen meatballs all ready and just used the sauce from this recipe. It was great! I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
My family loves this recipe. It is requested at all our big family parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I made these for my family. They did not last long Excellent recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I've had this recipe for about a year and its fabulous!!! We hardly ever have left overs and when we do they make a great sub sandwich the next day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Very good and easy recipe. I used 3/4 deer meat 1/4 hamburger, otherwise followed the recipe exactly! definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Yummy and easy. I doubled the sauce and used bread crumbs instead of oats. Next time, I'll use less bread crumbs, I didn't take into consideration that bread crumbs are finer than oats. Kept them warm a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I found these bland. I don't know if I will try these again. I might find one with better spice/taste or just make up my own. Thanks anyway though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorn74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
These were okay. Easy recipe, good (but not great) results. I also found that my meatballs turned out a little dryer than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States