Cobb Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
OMG! If you love Cobb Salad this sandwich is for you! Definitely toast the bread to avoid sogginess. I used light mayo and homemade bleu cheese dressing. This was a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken. All I added was thin sliced tomato and red onion. Anytime you combine bacon and avocado you have a hit in my book! Next time I want to try this using tortillas instead of bread and make it into a wrap. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Very good recipe! I did make one change because I wanted to have lunch pretty much prepared for a few friends. I made a chicken salad with all the ingredients except the avocado. To avoid browning, I sliced the avocado just before serving and fanned a few slices across the top of the sandwich. This "chicken salad" received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Lash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Made this for hubby and he absolutely loved it! No changes made with the exception of toasting the bread to keep it from getting soggy. Thank you Lydia, super idea and recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I would definitely recommend this if you are having some friends over for a nice lunch. I would go a little lighter on the mayo. but it is certainly great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is a great sandwich. I this past February, I made a similar one for my daughter's baby shower. I also wanted the work done ahead of time. I used poached boneless, skinless chicken breasts, sliced thinly, sliced the avacodos and submerged them in lemon juice and little water then used the rest if the ingredients and put them in flour tortilla wraps. I wrapped them well, refrigerated them and then took them out the next day, sliced them in half and served. They held up pretty well overnight and the guests loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
this sounded wonderful until i saw it had 57 grams of fat, 11 of them saturated. that is just way to much for a basic chicken sandwich. think i'll pass. i gave it 5 stars because it did sound wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This reminds me of a recipe I have enjoyed for a long time. Mine is a "club" and has no chicken. It's three slices of toasted whole grain white bread and also has thinly sliced red onion and tomato. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I didn't know Linda made this recipe recently? What a coincidence! We had this for dinner tonight and it was delicious. I also toasted the bread to avoid it being soggy. I added a sliced tomato to the sandwich ingredients and omitted the mayo, but that was it. Everything else was as written. The blue cheese dressing made the sandwich....so good. It truly tasted like a cobb salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great recipe. I forgot the lettuce leaf, but no one really noticed. Everyone questioned why I was putting egg on it, but loved the result! We all enjoyed it and I have a couple of picky eaters.... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
My absolute favourite sandwich, a little twist on an old classic club sandwich. I know you'll love it. My super picky husband did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States