Club Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Thought this was pretty good. A very nice subtle rosemary flavored cream sauce. I made it because I happen to have most of the ingredients and didn't have to use cream of chicken soup! Changes: used orzo (because I didn't have rice)...I thought the orzo was good with it. Used fresh mushrooms (didn't have canned). Doubled the amount of green pepper and cut in strips. Added more rosemary (I'm sure fresh rosemary would be wonderful!). Was tempted to add onion, but, thought it might fight with the subtle rosemary flavor....so, left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I'm am pretty sure I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Bracco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Changes I made: added chopped onion, chopped celery, and 1 cup slivered almonds to the green pepper & pimientos. (I don't care for mushrooms). Added cracked black pepper to the half & half/chicken stock mixture in addition to the Rosemary and salt. Also, it took way longer than 5 minutes to thicken the sauce - more like 12-15 minutes. Finally, I added 2 cups shredded cheddar to the whole thing before stirring and baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My 5 children ages 5-16 loved it (and one hard to please hubby too)! I am grateful for a recipe that does not contain mystery ingredient cream of soups! I added sauteed onion to the mixture, but didn't alter the recipe outside of that addition. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hohlfeld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was okay, but it was a little bland and the rice turned out more mushy than my family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Pretty good! Didn't alter the recipe much, except for adding sauteed onion instead of bell pepper, but overall great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schleicher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fantastic!!! It didn't have a can of cream of some kind of soup in it! Easily adaptable with what you might have on hand. I didn't have half and half so I used a combination of milk and heavy cream. I also substituted about half a cup of the water with white wine. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Fun recipe to make, and economical, too. The only ingredient I didn't have on hand was the half & half. Great casserole dish, very comfort-foody and rustic. The only change I made was to use a rosemary/garlic spice blend and to add onion powder, plus I grated about 1/2 cup of Monterey Jack cheese that I melted into the sauce, and I garnished it with dry parsley. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connies Cocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was a nice change from the mundane recipes in my head. I deviated from the recipe a bit. I sautéed the vegetables and spices with the chicken I also added minced onion and garlic with the chicken. Further, I added a can of corn and tossed in shredded asiago cheese after all the ingredients are tossed together. Hint: my kids won't eat things that have mushrooms or peppers so I conveniently put them in my mini chopper and mince them so they don't know it's there. Remarkably, they loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Thank you for a fast, easy, delicious recipe! Made exactly as written and everyone loved it. Great way to use up leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States