Cloverleaf Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
i thought these were really good. We will be keeping this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Great flavor. Perfect texture, but best when right out of the oven. I've made these twice now, and the first time I brushed them with egg before baking to get a nicer appearance. They look like something on the cover of a cookbook. They were a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner and I plan on making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Great recipe for the time it takes. It was a smash hit during Thanksgiving!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
These are soooooo good! My family just loved them! They are the only thing my 3 year old wanted to eat off his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This is an extremely tasty addition to the family dinner. Everytime I make it, my kids get excited. I dont make the actual cloverlead, I use 24 larger balls of dough in two large muffin pans and put a slit in the top of each roll. Room temp butter always accompanies these rolls. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
These rolls were fantastic. We ate the test batch straight out of the oven and they didn't even need butter - so rich! I'm up at 6:00 Easter morning to get started on a batch for the first dinner of the day. Nothing says lovin' like hot delicious rolls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Finally, I can make a good cloverleaf roll. My family is so thankful. So yummy! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
these are very yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
wow so easy and still delicious! Faster than using the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
These were very good! I used half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose and they turned out great. I also used canola oil instead of the shortening. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States