Cloverleaf Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
my wife and I both loved these, a lot easier to make than I thought they would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were wonderful. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKI22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These turned out great. I only had whole wheat flour, so I added a teaspoon of gluten per cup of flour. I mixed the dough in my bread machine. I ended up with more dough than muffin pans, so I made regular rolls in an 8 x 8 pan with the extra dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was an okay recipe for me. I was looking for a cloverleaf roll recipe that was similar to the one I have in my recipe book (which is currently in storage). The rolls came out drier than what I was expecting, and it did not have that "melt in your mouth" effect that I had with my other recipe. If I hadn't known how good cloverleaf rolls COULD be, I might have rated this higher. I tried this recipe twice just to make sure. More than likely, I will not use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Had a recipe that I used for years, but had a hard time with with it in the last couple of years because it was tedious and too time consuming. I looked on this site and stumbled across this one....OMG! simply the best. A few changes I made, I added imimitation butter flavoring and added more sugar. The first batch I made where good but very "yeasty" and kind of bland. Don't get me wrong, they were great with butter, but I wanted to add some kick to them and the flavoring and additional sugar seemed to do the trick. I also used butter flavored shortening. A tip for people who have problems with the yeast proofing, add a teaspoon of sugar and you should not have any problems, works like a charm. I quadrupled the recipe(I have a big family)and it came out great. I had dough left over, baked them enough to set, then froze them, sort of my version of brown and serve. Family members requested them to serve with meals down the road. A great recipe for anyone and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I've made these for Thanksgiving two years in a row now--they taste wonderful and are so pretty--everyone loves them. I would not make them the night before, however, as they are definitely best right out of the oven. That means careful planning/scheduling--but well worth it if you can manage it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made these today for Thxgiving tomorrow. WONDERFUL!! They turned out great!! Everyone is already eating them! I made a double batch because I didn't realize that one batch would make so many... I'm glad I did! Thank you so much for sharing!! I brushed the tops with butter/oil mixture before baking, it made the tops golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
like every recipe here i make it as is before i try and modify anything. these are really good as is but i might try some changes with the next batch to add my own flair to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
What I've been looking for for years! Tender, soft. I used butter as the shortening. Mixed it all up in the bread machine and while my machine can only do a 3 cup flour loaf of bread, with a little assistance from a wooden spoon, it kneaded this up alright. The kids helped me roll the balls. We made 24 rolls and braided the rest together into a mini loaf. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This is the first time I make dinner rolls. I was very nervous and afraid that they would not turn out good....Oh my!They are really good!!!So easy to make and so delicious!!!And so pretty!!!My father-in-law who would not eat things his mother had never fixed even had the second one!!!My mother-in-law had 2 rolls too!!! She said this is better than the store bought ones. My hubby loves it! Thank you for the recipe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States