Cloverleaf Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
super easy and delicious I let my kitchen aid do all the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Using my stand mixer made this pretty easy. And they're very tasty - soft on the inside and slightly sweet. A great roll! I actually got about 42 from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe. Made it just the way it called for, only thing I did different was that I used my bread maker! My suggestion is to use melted butter on top after you roll them and after you take them out the oven. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin for 4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made these a few weeks ago and had wonderful results. I featured them as a post on my blog... reminds me of Mom's cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as written. I wish that I had read more reviews first. I agree with one reviewer who mentioned adding more salt to the dough. I also added the entire 5 1/2 cups of flour, plus some and it still felt sticky. Taste was good, texture was heavy, and firmer than I thought it should have been. Maybe that had something to do with the extra flour I'd added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was my first attempt at making dinner rolls. They turned out pretty good and I even was able to use the stale left overs to make bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very good rolls. The bottoms were a little darker than I would have liked, so I may reduce the oven temp a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Oh my goodness.....my family went NUTS over these!! I replaced the milk with buttermilk, as per Sarah Jo's suggestion, and they were OUTSTANDING!!! Will make these again and again and again.....!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe, but spent more time kneading. Came out light and yeasty. Wow were they good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These were wonderful, and stayed moist, delicious, and flavorful even four days after I baked them. This recipe tastes almost exactly like one from the Whole Soy Cookbook, except that one calls for soy flour, but I never use that anyway so it's all good. Anyway, this is an excellent recipe and I highly recommend it. For a different taste, replace 1/2 cup of the liquid with 3/4 cup pumpkin, and substitute 1 tsp sage for some of the spices. It works beautifully every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalittlebear1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States