Clone of a Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Oh wow, this tastes just like those sample dips at the gourmet grocery stores. I had no idea how simple it would be to mix up. I actually had near all of the ingredients in the house. The only thing I didn't have was the mustard seed and it was fine without it. I also had to substitute strawberry jam for the raspberry, but it was no big deal. I scaled the recipe back to 4 servings, but it came out to be more like 2. This was an interesting recipe, to use up a too large bag of pretzels I bought for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Flavor was excellent, but even with chilling it stayed too thin to work as a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I usually purchase Rothchilds raspberry honey mustard pretzel dip. This is very close to that recipe. I put this mixture over meatballs in a crackpot. It is fabulous. It is very simple to make. I have subistuted boysenberry jam for the raspberry and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
love it! can't wait to try with different preserves. yummy!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was really good. I substituted hot pepper jelly for the raspberry preserves. We rarely use fruit spreads, so I was trying to find uses for a jar that's been hanging around and wasn't sure if it would work in this. I read through some reviews and saw that it had worked for another person so I gave it a shot. I'm so glad I did. This had a slight drip to it before chilling, but was not runny for me. It did thicken more after refrigerating. I still have more jelly and honey to use up so we'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Flavor was really good, but it's watery. Not really ideal for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great snack I'll make again. It would be great for a party but then I wouldn't get to eat it all by myself! Thanks Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe saved me tonight. I made another pretzel dip and it didn't taste very good. So I really quick looked up more pretzel dip recipes and this one popped up. Yummy. I buy this dip all the time. So happy to find the cloned one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Only OK. I made this and a different honey mustard dip for the pretzels and very few people liked this one. Nothing special in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is a really good dip for pretzels and chicken wings and just about anything there is to dip. Yummy and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States