Clone of a Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe saved me tonight. I made another pretzel dip and it didn't taste very good. So I really quick looked up more pretzel dip recipes and this one popped up. Yummy. I buy this dip all the time. So happy to find the cloned one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Only OK. I made this and a different honey mustard dip for the pretzels and very few people liked this one. Nothing special in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is a really good dip for pretzels and chicken wings and just about anything there is to dip. Yummy and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
A very nice dip. So much better then plain mustard. I enjoyed the sweet and spicy taste of the dip and then when you add the saltiness of the pretzel it is yummy. Good for gatherings and parties or just as an every day snack that is a cut above the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delicious. We also used it on pork that we bbq'd and it was a big hit! Thanks for posting this recipe Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harlgr8dane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Made this eay dip for company and it got rave reviews. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Super easy and quick to put together from things already on hand. Not stellar or amazing, but a solid good, hence the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Troy, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was easy to make and quite good, but I didn't just flip over it...thus, 4 stars instead of 5. Worth trying though for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Husband went crazy over this, asking the kids to put it away for him. Really yummy. I didn't realize how much I was enjoying it until the moderate amount I had put onto my plate ran out, and I sure enough, I was wishing I could have more. Really, really yummy! Who knew pretzels could be this wonderful? I might try a pretzel and veggie bar for a Christmas decorating party or some other event some time. Celery goes well with at least some of the dips I have in mind, and anyone who enjoys turnips at all would be glad to have them included. Apples or pears would be natural as well. This mustard dip would be the hit of the party, I'll bet, but Ruby-Red Pretzel Sauce is a close second (from this site, though we make our own cranberry sauce, using stevia, which avoids a lot of carbs and calories). Also want to try to find a peanut dipping sauce, which would likely contrast in yet another nice direction. ......., but this dipping sauce? Tops in our book! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Love it!!! Thanks for the wonderful dip. I am going to pass this out in canning jars with a bag of pretzels to my friends & family on holidays. It is oh soooo yummy. Perfect just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States