Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sonjagroset
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe is great - they taste just like the ones at Starbucks! The best part is you can make them anytime of year to enjoy - not just Christmastime. I didn't find them to be too sweet, but then I have quite a sweet tooth. I skipped the drizzle over the top. Do not skip the candied ginger - it gives these bars great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Very good everyone loves,,,,but it is work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this over the holiday and everyone raved about it! Even my niece, who works at a well known coffee chain, said it was better than what she sells because it was much moister. A keeper! I'm making it again to take to a pot luck tomorrow. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The icing is a little too sweet but overall, a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this for our Christmas gathering and my family also found this recipe way too sweet, except for the younger children. I probably will not make this recipe again. If I do I will decrease the sugar in the cake by a quarter cup and the powdered sugar in the frosting by half as it was not spreadable and far too sweet. I would not use the final drizzle at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
a very tasty cranberry treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Making this recipe as stated (except for the Icing which I thought was just toooo much sugar), I was very disappointed that the cranberry and ginger flavors were hidden by the overpoweringly sweet taste from the white chocolate chips and the frosting. I though with the lemon juice added to the frosting, it would cut a bit of the sweet taste, but all it did was give it an interesting "tang" that really didn't sit well with the cream cheese. I made these for family get together for Christmas. I'll take them because I know there are some there with an extremely sweet tooth, but I won't be making them again. Never having tasted the original they these were made to taste like, I can't tell you how close the taste is. If I do make it again, I will leave off the frosting and not put the chips in either. Will probably drizzle a lemon juice/powdered sugar icing over the top, but nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolivy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Okeechobee07
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a good recipe. I gave it 4 stars because the icing on top made it too sweet. I'll drop it next time I make this and I'll add one more tablespoon of lemon juice in the frosting to make it a little sour. Over all I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delicious! Just like the ones at Starbucks, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These are delicious but do not resemble the cranberry bliss bars in Vancouver Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar

Bliss out on these sweet holiday treats—they're just like the real deal.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States