Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So I used to work at cinnabon for many years. I have eaten many...too many. They do use a little lemon extract in the frosting maybe half as much as the vanilla and the cream cheese and butter should be the same amount by weight. But either way cream cheese frosting is always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I found this recipe today and decided to make these Cinnabon knockoff cinnamon rolls for my family this morning. I used all of the ingredients and followed the recipe exactly as written. When I took my dough out of the bread machine, it was a gummy, hard ball. It hadn't risen at all. They didn't rise in the oven. The filling was sickeningly sweet. 1,800 amazing reviews-- I'm not sure what I did wrong! They were nothing like Cinnabon's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow!! Just finished making these....absolutely incredible! I followed the recipe as written (except for 1) subbing in butter for the margarine as that is what I keep on hand and 2) not using a bread maker as I don't have one). While it takes some time, it is easy to do. I couldn't believe I had made these from scratch...they are SOOOO good! Makes me look like a pro. Definitely try this one out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
After receiving a Kitchenaid stand mixer as a gift from the hubby, I decided to play around with it. This was the first recipe that I went for. I have NEVER worked with any sort of yeast dough before, so I was nervous. Even as a first-timer, these turned out amazing! One item that I will mention is the need for more cinnamon filling. Some said that the recipe called for a bit too much cinnamon. I would have to disagree. I was going for the ooey gooey richness of the real thing so I could have probably doubled the cinnamon/brown sugar, and butter filling. Additionally, instead of butter, I used margarine in stead for the cream cheese frosting. It adds that bit of extra buttery saltiness that true Cinnabon icing has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
totally delicious. The icing seems a bit stiff, but goes on easily and melts on the warm buns. Thinner would not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Definitely a great cinnamon bun for when you have the time to make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe but need lot of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walid
Photo by PolkaDot
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Really delicious! I was worried there wouldn't be enough filling as I was assembling them but it turned out to be perfect after I baked it. I followed other users' advice and mixed the filling ingredients together and spread on the dough. I upped the butter a little to get it to mix properly but probably wouldn't again - it took some of that great chewiness out of the filling. I also turned the whole pan upside down when they came out of the oven so the drippings coated the buns and it was soooo much better. The frosting was tasty but there was a bit too much of it - I'd cut it in half next time. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Next time I'll make a double batch and freeze half of them. They were time consuming but SO WORTH IT. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 5,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States