Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
i made 24 mini buns instead of 12 big ones, we all loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Best Cinnamon rolls ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this without a bread machine. As we're currently living in Denmark, we don't have the luxury to drop by the local shopping center. But when the craving set in I made this. And it was awesome. So so yummy. The sugar is still a little raw after 15 minutes but it was delicious. And I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I use half whole wheat flour in mine. These are very good! Can't stop with just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Not that you need another 5-star review for this one, but here it is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
These were delicious! I love the texture of the buns. I didn't use a bread machine, just mixed it up like any other yeast bread recipe and kneaded it for a few minutes. I think next time I'll knead a little longer to see if I can get it even fluffier. Next time I will use a lot less sugar in the filling, they were way too sweet! Probably half would do. I also added walnuts and raisins...delish! Didn't use the frosting here, just a simple icing sugar/milk one. With these minor adjustments, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Oh. My. Gosh. I don't change a thing.... THEY ARE AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
i just wanna say thank you guys !! i tried this and everyone in my family couldn't believe i made them they couldn't tell the diffrence between these and the ones we buy .. THIS IS DEFINITELY THE BEST RECIPE FOR CINNABON I EVER FOUND !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Thank you to reviewer SHANNONTHESHE who was a Cinnabon employee, I followed her tips and these rolls were perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly Bakosh
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is the closest recipe I have found to a "Cinnabon". I followed the sweet dough recipe as stated except I used almond milk instead of cow milk. Still came out perfect. For the filling I adjusted my cinnamon back 1/2 Tbl. This will depend on the quality of your cinnamon. Cinnabon uses a high quality korintje cinnamon. If you have great cinnamon you will not require quite as much. I rubbed a thin layer of butter in the rolled out dough and mixed the rest of the cinnamon, brown sugar and butter together and rubbed on dough. I made my own icing according to my favorite cream cheese icing recipe. Whip your frosting with the whisk attachment for 5-10 minutes to get the airy fluffy icing texture. When it came to baking: if you do my have parchment lightly spray with non stick cooking spray. It them it took approx 30min covered to double in size prior to baking. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes, they were cooked but moist all the way through. I did not frost the whole pan, we are frosting them as we eat them. This will be our new cinnamon roll recipe and will debut at poker night soon for our friends. Be careful, it's hard to have just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Bakosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States