Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Cristina Escubos
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I absolutely loooooveeee this recipe! Every time I've made them everyone was really impressed. I didn't add the icing cause I feel like it's a little over-the-top sweet, but that just comes down to personal preference. :) The only negative point is that it takes a while to make but it's totally worth it. (Plus most of the time you're waiting for the dough, so you can do other things meanwhile.) Also, they dry up quite quickly, so keep them inside a plastic bag or something, either way it isn't much of a problem anyways since everyone eats them so fast ^_^ Definite, no doubt, 5 stars, I'd give it 6 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Escubos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved them every time I have made them. I use the refrigerator method and bake in the morning. Also, as soon as you remove from the oven, flip the pan over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These cinnamon rolls are some of the best I've ever had! Soft and sweet, but not too sweet! The frosting is what makes them amazing. :) I made no alterations to the recipe and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great recipe as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Not so good. Too sweet, didn't taste at all like the cinnamon bun they're named after. Sorry, but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
never fail recipe. I have messed up on not melting butter first. I put brown sugar in and it still turned out perfect. I left dough in bread machine long after it beeped, still turned out perfect. I've added chopped pecans and raisins, still perfect. AMAZING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe of cinnamon rolls.Its easy to make. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
A keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Wonderful! Just what I was looking for. I followed the directions exactly. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Young Moss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Another 5 star review to add to the list. These were moist, flaky and delicious. I did not change one thing, made exactly as written and wouldn't hesitate to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States