Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsCharley
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My first time making these was so great. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCharley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I do not have a bread machine but I proof the yeast then mix all together & I use self rising flour & roll out & up then cut & leave them to rise covered for 1hr then cook they always turn out amazing & as for the frosting since our family doesn't like it super sweet I stick with the recommended amount of powdered sugar but add way more cream cheese & vanilla to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
why is there no information about flour? Don't I need flour. Id love to try it but its clearly missing something. higher rating when all ingredients are listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Super easy and sooo good! I have made these 3 times in 2 weeks! I'm super happy I tried this recipe. It is printed and stashed in the very front of my recipe book. I could not believe how big and fluffy they were! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeffrey Brown
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe! The only trouble I ran into was the full fat milk I tried to mix active dry yeast into stifled the activation of the yeast a bit. Putting it back in the pan for a few minutes to heat it solved that issue though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Simply delicious! This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Make this alllll the time around the holidays. Very very popular with meh peeps. Tastes amazing. Very unhealthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
My sister in law makes these..soooo yummy im gonna try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I've altered this recipe to make it vegan and it's amazing! Use water instead of milk or your favorite milk replacer like soy milk, Earth Balance instead of traditional butter, 1/2 cup of applesauce instead of eggs and Tofutti cream cheese instead of regular cream cheese. Best vegan cinnamon rolls I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretta.d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These rolls are fabulous. I can't believe I made these myself! I followed the advice of Shannontheshe: after sprinkling the sugar and cinnamin mixture, i rolled it with the roller pin. I was also very careful when I rolled up the dough. They turned out fantastic. We probably all gained a couple of pounds.... So I won't be making these too often but will definitely save the recipe next time I want to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States