Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These cinnamon rolls are simply amazing!!! They have turned out every time I have made them, and I didn't change a thing, other than mixing the dough by hand. I would definitely recommend this recipe. :)Just make sure you make them large enough, so that they are more like a Cinnabon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hansberryd
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Oh my goodness I'm crying. These are soooo good!! As an American now living in Australia, cinnabons were my favorite growing up (until I learned what was in them!), but Australia doesn't really do cinnamon rolls, not like this anyway, so I haven't had one in a long time. I did make a few changes based on some of the reviews. I let the bread machine do all the sticky work (mixing and kneading the dough until it was smoother). I took it out and kneaded it a little more for about 10 minutes. I found the dough easy to roll out thin, perhaps because I gave it some extra kneading time and made it a bit stretchier. I combined the butter and cinnamon sugar and spread it on the rolled out dough. I baked them at 350 (175C) for 20 minutes. Perfect. Cooked all the way through, golden brown on top, no leaky filling. I have a small bread maker (1kg) but all the ingredients fit fine. In fact I would not recommend cutting this recipe in half unless you're going to make the dough by hand because there wouldn't be enough dough to engage the hook of the bread maker and it won't knead the dough properly. These are very rich and sweet, so if that's not your thing then don't make these. People seem to be impressed that I made the dough myself, but it was very easy. I can't wait to impress all of my sugar addict friends with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made these rolls and my husband loved them...I making more today!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Weren't my favorite. I much prefer my recipe with a starter. These ones were more dense. Perhaps the yeast wasn't good that I borrowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These were amazing! i cant even explain how yum yum they were. i just thought, "Wow! I made these?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was simple, fragrant, visually attractive, incredible tasting, and overall super-easy to make. I added some chopped pecans because I like them, but the recipe doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These come out delicious every time.... they also taste even BETTER reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I've been making these for over 10 years every Christmas and Easter. they're a family favorite! I used to make the dough in the bread machine and it came out great. Now I use my Kitchen Aid and they still come out great! I love the filling too. I always double the icing because everyone loves it so much. This recipe got me interested in making breads from scratch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
You can also use frozen ready dough. Set on counter and let it ride w a light towel over it but away from cold drafts. I forgot to line the pan this time so we will see how sticky it gets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I didn't have bread flour but found out I just needed to add a TB all purpose flour to a cup of all purpose flour. I forgot to adjust the liquid so my dough came out a little dry, but I adjusted it before rolling it out. OH MY GOSH. DO NOT CHANGE A THING WITH THIS RECIPE. I don't know what the problem was with people who didn't like it, maybe not following directions correctly. This is MY ONLY cinnamon bun recipe. My kids raved, and so do I. Excellent all around. Gonna make another batch for work this week and I can't wait! Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States