Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I use half whole wheat flour in mine. These are very good! Can't stop with just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Not that you need another 5-star review for this one, but here it is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
These were delicious! I love the texture of the buns. I didn't use a bread machine, just mixed it up like any other yeast bread recipe and kneaded it for a few minutes. I think next time I'll knead a little longer to see if I can get it even fluffier. Next time I will use a lot less sugar in the filling, they were way too sweet! Probably half would do. I also added walnuts and raisins...delish! Didn't use the frosting here, just a simple icing sugar/milk one. With these minor adjustments, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Oh. My. Gosh. I don't change a thing.... THEY ARE AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
i just wanna say thank you guys !! i tried this and everyone in my family couldn't believe i made them they couldn't tell the diffrence between these and the ones we buy .. THIS IS DEFINITELY THE BEST RECIPE FOR CINNABON I EVER FOUND !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Thank you to reviewer SHANNONTHESHE who was a Cinnabon employee, I followed her tips and these rolls were perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly Bakosh
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is the closest recipe I have found to a "Cinnabon". I followed the sweet dough recipe as stated except I used almond milk instead of cow milk. Still came out perfect. For the filling I adjusted my cinnamon back 1/2 Tbl. This will depend on the quality of your cinnamon. Cinnabon uses a high quality korintje cinnamon. If you have great cinnamon you will not require quite as much. I rubbed a thin layer of butter in the rolled out dough and mixed the rest of the cinnamon, brown sugar and butter together and rubbed on dough. I made my own icing according to my favorite cream cheese icing recipe. Whip your frosting with the whisk attachment for 5-10 minutes to get the airy fluffy icing texture. When it came to baking: if you do my have parchment lightly spray with non stick cooking spray. It them it took approx 30min covered to double in size prior to baking. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes, they were cooked but moist all the way through. I did not frost the whole pan, we are frosting them as we eat them. This will be our new cinnamon roll recipe and will debut at poker night soon for our friends. Be careful, it's hard to have just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Bakosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is one recipe I -Almost- wish I hadn't found. I cannot not make these delectable little jewels fast enough for my kids or grandsons!!!They are just sweet enough,tender enough and even easy enough for most anyone to make with or without bread machine.Thanks Marsha Ferndanez for a sweet recipe that keeps my family calling *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I don't know how many times I've made these cinnamon rolls! Everytime I make them I receive so many compliments. Great recipe. They're a very close match to the real cinnabon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Under bake rather than over bake. Watch them like a hawk. They have to be soft to get that cinnabon texture. And as another commenter said, flip the pan upside down over a baking sheet while they cool to keep the syrup from pooling on the bottom of the pan. (and I don't use bread makers either) I make them night before then refrigerate. Rise in the morning and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good dog Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prospect Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States