Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Awesome and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This is absolutely delicious. I made this for my co-workers to test before making them for my family's Christmas Day party. Everyone loved it. I make 2 batches for my family, one with pecans and one without. We had to hide some because my family kept coming back for more!! I agree with another reviewer, only use half the icing while they are still hot and the other half once they've cooled down some. If you allow them to sit overnight after you have cut them before baking they will get bigger so if you do that I would suggest cutting them smaller. I did that and it allowed me to have almost double the rolls for one batch. If you add nuts like I tried, I would suggest adding them when you put the cinnamon mixture, that way you can roll the nuts inside as well or maybe mixing it into the icing. Just a suggestion though.. Overall really great recipe. Thanks for sharing!! It is now apart of my stash. LOl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Absolutly fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I had to make a few alterations because this recipe was a last minute thing. I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour and instant yeast instead of the bread yeast. I just kneaded it by hand and put it in a greased bowl to rise. After that I just rolled it out and added the butter/sugar/cinnamon as per the recipe. After that I put it in a pan put it (covered) in the fridge until time to bake (I was making them as a dessert and I still had a few hours before I needed them). When time to bake rolled around, I uncovered them and followed baking directions. Perfectly risen and golden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RinMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by khaled
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Perfect recipe and tastes absolutely amazing and i fell inlove with it after i learned how to make the cream cheese sauce ???? just everything by the letter and youll be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This is my go to recipe for cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Nicassio

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Dough came out crumbly and didn't rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I used Andytami's suggestion on how to make the dough without a bread machine & these turned out perfect! I followed the instructions precisely & had the BEST cinnamon rolls EVER! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Followed this recipe pretty close. I used it in my Advanced Foods & Nutrition Classes for one of their yeast bread units. I always had successful labs using it plus the kids & faculty loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States