Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe but need lot of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walid
Photo by PolkaDot
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Really delicious! I was worried there wouldn't be enough filling as I was assembling them but it turned out to be perfect after I baked it. I followed other users' advice and mixed the filling ingredients together and spread on the dough. I upped the butter a little to get it to mix properly but probably wouldn't again - it took some of that great chewiness out of the filling. I also turned the whole pan upside down when they came out of the oven so the drippings coated the buns and it was soooo much better. The frosting was tasty but there was a bit too much of it - I'd cut it in half next time. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Next time I'll make a double batch and freeze half of them. They were time consuming but SO WORTH IT. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made it a few times and it is fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I used a floured cloth to knead my dough on and also to roll the dough out into the dimensions as indicated. Like another reviewer, I mixed the brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter together and had absolutely no leakage from the buns while baking on a foil-lined, oil-coated 13 x 9 inch baking pan. Baked at 350 for about 23 minutes on the bottom rack of my toaster oven (one that can fit a chicken in it). I did not change a thing. In fact, the other recipes I have tried were good but didn't have enough cinnamon, and this did. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I'm not sure what happened, but I think my yeast died somehow; the cinnamon roll came out really hard and tasted really bad. I might try this again, but this gave me a bad first impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very good. My first time making cinnamon rolls and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Holy cannoli, this is a great recipe. I don't have a bread machine (and have never made bread before from scratch - AKA no experience with yeast, rising, etc.) but ANDYTAMI and mcatherwood's reviews were super helpful. Apart from their workaround for us folks who don't own a bread machine (and making a *tiny* bit of extra icing), I followed the recipe to a T. These cinnamon rolls came out perfect. So perfect in fact that I won an informal bakeoff at work with them! The only downside is that they disappeared so fast that I barely got to enjoy the fruits of my labor! Will be making this one again for SURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States