Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I didn't have bread flour used all purpose flour but they were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious! I absolutely dislike store-bought cinnamon rolls, so for years I've never eaten this amazing treat. I decided to give this recipe a try, and am so glad I did. Definitely no store bought rolls in the future, but I will certainly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Follow the recipe as written. I write quite a few reviews, and I love reading the reviews of other cooks. Only one time (in years) have I mentioned that I was disappointed to follow another's advice. This will be the second time. Based on one review, I mixed the cinnamon-butter-sugar with my food processor ahead of time. I also added nuts. It sounded like a great, time-saving idea, but I ended up with clumps of a gritty mixture that did not want to smooth out across the dough. I ended up heating it in the microwave and then spreading/patting it on, but next time I'll follow the recipe -- just spread the softened butter over the dough, and THEN sprinkle on the cinnamon and sugar. The second piece of advice I followed that was a huge mistake is to invert the rolls onto a platter after removing them from the oven. Bad idea. Because the rolls do not rise to the same height, I had rolls of various sizes sort of teetering on the plate. (Even a half-inch in height can make a difference if inverted.) I slathered a bit of cream cheese frosting on the inverted rolls and then quickly turned them right side up. They don't look like pretty brown cinnamon rolls if inverted onto a plate. That said, I also added some raisins, and I made extra frosting but really didn't need to. I'll save it for another use. Other than my own poor judgment, this is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Exceptional! Serious Kids favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Tuttle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
So delicious! I made this recipe just how it called for, and turned out perfect. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annieelias
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Better than cinnabon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annieelias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Old stupid here, mixed the cinnamon and brown sugar in with the flour. I'm bad about not reading directions. Also, it didn't seem like there was enough flour using 4 1/2 cups. Prob because of the sugar and cinnamon. I'll try to bake these even if I messed up. Might have started something new! (I doubt it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toonie61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My favorite recipe to make on cold , snowy days! Not difficult with a bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very Good. I accidently put cinnamon in the dough but it was still fantastic. I used plain sugar in the frosting because I can't have the corn starch in powdered sugar and it turned out great, sans belly ache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
i made 24 mini buns instead of 12 big ones, we all loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 5,330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States