Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygurll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimshaw, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
These cinnamon rolls are delicious. I didn't give this recipe 5 stars because I do think it was necessary to change a few things from the original recipe. I didn't think it was very much like a cinnabon but they are still good. I like my filling plentiful. In order to achieve that I used more butter, cinnamon, and sugar. I doubled the amount called for in the recipe. I suggest rolling the dough pretty thin. (I found that the Cinnabon rolls have a thinner dough that is rolled up more) The baking time is pretty accurate but always double check rolls. (never open the oven unless they are done or you will lose the necessary heat) I have made these cinnamon rolls numerous times and always change it up by adding something else. Try pecans next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greengodgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: National City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Made rolls just as directed. Really good, will make again. Topped with leftover cream cheese frosting I had in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My husband makes these every Christmas morning, but he makes them giant size. What a treat!! We all look forward to them every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious just as is! I substitute butter for the margarine, mainly because I don't buy margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
These take a little while to make but if you have the time they are very worth it. My family loves these. My wife bought some from the store and my oldest boy (3 year old) told her that he wanted daddy's cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Amazing every time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra:)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is perfect! I only used half of the frosting. Next time, I will experiment with using only 3/4 of the recipe for the brown sugar/cinnamon mix. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Tried several other recipes. This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
It was easy. Which is great for me because I have never made cinnamon rolls before. Although I am not a fan of cream cheese, the icing on the warm buns is delicious! I will definitely use this recipe again! Thank you Martha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States