Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Old stupid here, mixed the cinnamon and brown sugar in with the flour. It prob won't turn out but I'll let you know. I'm bad about not reading directions. Also, it didn't seem like there was enough flour using 4 1/2 cups. Prob because of the sugar and cinnamon. I'll try to bake these even if I messed up. Might have started something new! (I doubt it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toonie61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My favorite recipe to make on cold , snowy days! Not difficult with a bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very Good. I accidently put cinnamon in the dough but it was still fantastic. I used plain sugar in the frosting because I can't have the corn starch in powdered sugar and it turned out great, sans belly ache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
i made 24 mini buns instead of 12 big ones, we all loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Best Cinnamon rolls ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this without a bread machine. As we're currently living in Denmark, we don't have the luxury to drop by the local shopping center. But when the craving set in I made this. And it was awesome. So so yummy. The sugar is still a little raw after 15 minutes but it was delicious. And I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I use half whole wheat flour in mine. These are very good! Can't stop with just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Not that you need another 5-star review for this one, but here it is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
These were delicious! I love the texture of the buns. I didn't use a bread machine, just mixed it up like any other yeast bread recipe and kneaded it for a few minutes. I think next time I'll knead a little longer to see if I can get it even fluffier. Next time I will use a lot less sugar in the filling, they were way too sweet! Probably half would do. I also added walnuts and raisins...delish! Didn't use the frosting here, just a simple icing sugar/milk one. With these minor adjustments, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Oh. My. Gosh. I don't change a thing.... THEY ARE AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States