Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
This recipe, as written, is terrible. I followed directions until common sense kicked in, but then it was too late. I put all the ingredients up to and including 1 c brown sugar in my brown and made dough. Hard, thick, sticky dough. Cookie dough. They never rose. I cut 'em into 1/2" disks and made cookies. And who uses 3oz package of cream cheese? Where do you even get that? I dare not even make this frosting. I suppose that with better instructions, and possible ingredient modifications, this could work out. I do NOT recommend this set of instructions for making food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
All the ingredients are excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
These are so good! I made them today! I didn't have a bread machine so I read the review below on how to make them and they turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Just had a warm one out of the oven...out of this world..next time I will mix the margarine with brown sugar and cinnamonbefore putting on dough..lined pan with parchment..these are easy and delish...May add raisins and chopped nuts to filling next time..there will be a next time..many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
So yummy. I reduced the amount of icing sugar a little. Cinnabon in my UK town shut down years ago. Now I have these. All I need now is to make the cherry sauce they used to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kl23453
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Very good! I did the cinnamon sugar part different mixing melted butter, light brown sugar, and cinnamon together and spread that on the dough. I then sprinkled some regular cinnamon sugar mix on tip of the rolls before placing in the oven (I luuuuuuv cinnamon!). Since I had no cream cheese I made a simple icing of butter, powdered sugar, and vanilla. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kl23453

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This recipe is incredibly easy and delicious. I have made cinnamon rolls many times before and it was a full mornings work. I can do other things now while the bread maker does the work. I added 3/4 cup of very finely chopped walnuts to the cinnamon sugar. It gave the filling more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
All I can say is HEAVENLY! I think it's better than Cinnabon. I made NO changes whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This is a seriously dangerous recipe so easy to make with a bread maker but so many calories! This cinnamon bun tastes great even cold, the next day. I will only make this on very special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Awesome and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States