Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Thank you AndyTami for the directions for non-bread machine users. It was so good! I also followed Jennifer Woodward's advice about the goo. Yummy! I doubled the batch and froze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by israasami
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
this is the best recipe and easy to make.. I usually make the pieces smaller and more( about 20).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I didn't have bread flour used all purpose flour but they were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious! I absolutely dislike store-bought cinnamon rolls, so for years I've never eaten this amazing treat. I decided to give this recipe a try, and am so glad I did. Definitely no store bought rolls in the future, but I will certainly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Follow the recipe as written. I write quite a few reviews, and I love reading the reviews of other cooks. Only one time (in years) have I mentioned that I was disappointed to follow another's advice. This will be the second time. Based on one review, I mixed the cinnamon-butter-sugar with my food processor ahead of time. I also added nuts. It sounded like a great, time-saving idea, but I ended up with clumps of a gritty mixture that did not want to smooth out across the dough. I ended up heating it in the microwave and then spreading/patting it on, but next time I'll follow the recipe -- just spread the softened butter over the dough, and THEN sprinkle on the cinnamon and sugar. The second piece of advice I followed that was a huge mistake is to invert the rolls onto a platter after removing them from the oven. Bad idea. Because the rolls do not rise to the same height, I had rolls of various sizes sort of teetering on the plate. (Even a half-inch in height can make a difference if inverted.) I slathered a bit of cream cheese frosting on the inverted rolls and then quickly turned them right side up. They don't look like pretty brown cinnamon rolls if inverted onto a plate. That said, I also added some raisins, and I made extra frosting but really didn't need to. I'll save it for another use. Other than my own poor judgment, this is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Exceptional! Serious Kids favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Tuttle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
So delicious! I made this recipe just how it called for, and turned out perfect. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annieelias
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Better than cinnabon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annieelias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Old stupid here, mixed the cinnamon and brown sugar in with the flour. I'm bad about not reading directions. Also, it didn't seem like there was enough flour using 4 1/2 cups. Prob because of the sugar and cinnamon. I'll try to bake these even if I messed up. Might have started something new! (I doubt it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toonie61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My favorite recipe to make on cold , snowy days! Not difficult with a bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States