Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Phenomenal!!! They didn't last long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Pretty good. Just wish I could get the filling to be a little more gooier and not so gritty from the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I think these cinnamon rolls would taste more like the real Cinnabon if the special cinnamon that Cinnabon shops sell was used. I've used this cinnamon with other cinnamon rolls I've made in the past and it does make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Review is for the bread/dough portion only because I've only used this recipe for the dough. Really good dough! I use butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I've made this multiple times and they are good when they come out of the oven. But the next day, they get incredibly hard. Am I doing something wrong??? They rise and bake just fine. I've winced used the Amish bread recipe as the dough base and just add the cinnamon sugar butter to it instead. Light and incredibly fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My family and friends were blown away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Belaal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
These were fabulous. Five stars for the recipe, and I'll make them again. Easy and delicious. My family loved them on Christmas morning. Note: I followed instructions exactly and used breadmaker; however, I think the breadmaker didn't do well mixing the ingredients. I ended up taking the dough out and kneading it myself; thus, the dough was a bit tough. Next time, I will use the dough hook on my mixer; I think it will produce better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarasta2010
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. I made this Christmas eve for Christmas morning breakfast. I reheated them in the oven...they were very dry. Made them again last night cooked them a little less and they are incredible. My husband and daughter love them. I got 20 decent sized rolls so i did need to make a little more icing, which is also really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and everyone loves it. My husband, friends, coworkers all rave about these. I used butter instead of margarine. I usually make these the night before and put them in the fridge. I do this right after putting them in the 9x11 pan (no need to let it sit 30 more min). Then I put the pan in a cold oven and heat the oven to 350 degrees. Let it cook for 25-30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made this Christmas Eve and baked Christmas morning and these were awesome! They taste exactly like the cinnamelts at mcdonalds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 5,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States