Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Menard
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
These were the first cinnamon buns I've ever made and they are fantastic. I haven't tried the frosting yet and will try some of the other suggestions as I'd love them to be a tad bit gooeyer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My second time making cinnamon buns and I decided to give this recipe a try and I'm glad I did. Followed other reviewers suggestions and let sit overnight in the refrigerator after first rise and took them out in the morning and let sit in warm spot for 30 min or so before baking them. Made in 2 pans to not overcrowd and they turned out perfectly in 15 minutes. This is a definite keeper and go to recipe for cinnamon buns from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
15 minutes at 400 was not enough time. They needed almost 45 minutes to bake. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Eddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I had not been to Cinnabon in a long time since there are none where I live now. I had one just a few weeks ago though, and the ones I make from this recipe are soooooo much better. Fluffier, gooier, tastier. Just plain better in every aspect. Plan ahead to make them though. The longer you can let them rise the better. Start the day before, and let them rise for a good 3-4 hours each time. Put them in the fridge overnight after the second rise, and then it's an easy bake and serve breakfast the next morning. P.S. I don't use a bread machine, just a stand mixer and keep the dough warm for the first rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
So delicious! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These turned out awesome! other than not having a bread machine, I followed this recipe exactly. very good quantities on the ingredients. I saw another version of this recipe that called for just 2.5 teaspoons cinnamon vs tablespoons- use tablespoons of you are duplicating the cinnabon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Mmmmmmm mmmmmmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Hood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
First Rolls I've Made & They Were So Easy! I Use Dark Brown Sugar Making Them A Rich Carmel Brown. These Will Be The Only Cinnamon Rolls In Our Home! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Douglas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States