Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This got me so many compliments. I used more filling mixture and added roasted chopped pecans. Oh my they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa C Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Outstanding. I had never made anything that required activating yeast so was a little intimidated. Used a modification for non-bread machine. It took a little longer to rise so I used the proof setting on my oven. They were a huge hit - shared with the neighbourhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Make them too often! Worth the time it takes because they're delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
So this is my 3rd or 4th time making this recipe. I actually just joined Allrecipes just to write this review. After reading various ways to make Cinnamon Rolls, I've finally mastered it. When I made this before it's always been dry, never "gooey" like Cinnabon. This was the first time making it with a bread machine as well (although the dough hasn't changed from before). When rolling out your dough into a rectangle, brush milk all over the dough before putting the cinnamon/sugar mixture on. Semi-melt the butter in the microwave and mix it together with the sugar and cinnamon. I've always sprinkled the sugar/cinnamon over the butter but that is going to make it dry! Spread the butter/sugar mixture over the dough. After rolling, brush milk along the seams to keep them together! Now you will have a clone of a Cinnabon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Holy yumm!!!! My husband and neighbors loved this. The husband normally doesn't even eat anything with cream cheese frosting (but I did it anyway for me haha) and he still ate them. He loved them! Thank you for this awesome recipe. I did add walnuts and raisins and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It was a good recipe in all, but I don't think it's worth the time and effort to make a dozen cinnamon rolls. The recipe also doesn't specify what 'ingredients' to put in the bread machine. You put the first section (up until the first space) into the bread machine. The second section is for the 'cinnamon-sugar' mix, and the third is for the topping. It was OK, but I am more satisfied with the ones you can just drive to your local baker and get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this recipe except I added a half package of vanilla instant pudding and a quarter cup of water. Everyone loved it! I am making them again except I am going to try adding some apple pie filling when I roll the dough into buns. I might also put toasted chopped pecans on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Perfect Christmas morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The best cinnamon rolls I've ever had. 82 carbs but worth every one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I double the icing recipe because I love it so much. My friends, families, coworkers, and even the cable guy who just ate 2 after fixing our tv, all love these cinnamon buns. They are delicious and such a guilty pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 5,285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States