Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The best cinnamon rolls I've ever had. 82 carbs but worth every one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I double the icing recipe because I love it so much. My friends, families, coworkers, and even the cable guy who just ate 2 after fixing our tv, all love these cinnamon buns. They are delicious and such a guilty pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made one big mistake... When you bake them have them touch together in the baking dish. We had them separated so they flattened instead of rising. Other than that it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I've tried many cinnamon roll recipes and never had problems, but I couldn't get this one to work. I think the issue could have been that it didn't call for enough yeast, they just didn't rise correctly and the dough was very rubbery and required over 1/2 cup more than it called for in order to be able to roll it. I baked them 20 Min in a 400 degree oven, and when my husband bit in, it was doughy inside. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These really did taste JUST LIKE A CINNABON. I followed ANDYTAMI's directions in his/her review that included how to make the recipe without the bread machine. Not only do I not have one, but I also prefer to knead and rise by hand anyway. You get more "love" in that way. That was the only way that I veered from the original recipe. These were truly awesome and I don't need to go to the mall and spend a crazy amount of money on them anymore. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Yeah...the best, can't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Holy cow are these good! I don't have a bread machine so I followed the following advice from ANDYTAMI..."Dissolve the yeast in the warm milk in a large bowl. Mix in the sugar, margarine, salt, and eggs. Add flour and mix well. Knead the dough into a large ball, using your hands dusted lightly with flour. Put in a bowl, cover and let rise in a warm place about 1 hour, or until doubled in size. Then pick up with rolling out the dough." This was very helpful and the rolls turned out delicious! I used butter instead of margarine because I always buy butter. Very very good!! Thanks for this keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I don't usually write reviews but I just had to say that this recipe exceeded my expectations. I love Cinnabons and now I can have them anytime I want. I doubled the cinnamon and sugar in the middle for my second batch and they were much better. So easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are fantastic. My husband loved them and so did our guests. I followed recipe 99%. The one thing I did do that a review recommended was I mixed the butter, brown sugar and cinnamon all together and then spread that on the dough. I didn't have an issue with the filling dripping to the bottom either. Thanks for a great recipe, one that I need to go work off now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
What a great recipie!!! Turns out exactly like the ones in the mall!! I have made a few times (with no bread maker!! ) with rave reviews each time! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 5,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States