Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
bon apatit baby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
They were so good I could cry. I had to add several Tbsp. more flour to get dough the right consistancy and the recipe didn't specify to roll the dough on short or long side (I did short side - and still ended up with 18 humongous cinnamon buns.) These were incredible and the icing was perfectly amazing...SO MUCH like the actual Cinnabon buns. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have tried a few recipes that claim to be just like Cinnabon but this one is the closest to it. I add more brown sugar and cinnamon to the filling. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This recipe rocks....its the bomb no adjustments required...my husband only going off on how this things tastes like cinnabon and is broadcasting that he is never buying again i must always bake it....lol....it took a lil longer than 15mins to bake more like 18-20 mins....my first time trying this recipe and i am so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AgnusDei
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
The cinnabons were awesome the only thing that I did different was used bob's red mill organic unbleached flour. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Photo by mkahnRN
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I've tried a few different versions of this recipe..and this one is the best!! Tastes almost exactly like cinnabon rolls! The on difference is..I added a little bit of maple syrup to the icing..and it made it even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkahnRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
my family said they were the Best they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Good recipe but I should have read all the reviews first. 400 for 15 mins is way to hot!!! They were nicely browned on top but borderline raw underneath and in the middle. So disappointing after all that work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My first attempt was great...only tweak would be to mix the butter/cinnamon/sugar filling together beforehand and use 1 1/2x the amount. The amount listed was good, but I think a little more would elevate the recipe. First attempt in probably 15 years of using yeast in a recipe (I don't have a machine, so by hand) and I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This recipe is great, but made a few changes. I used buttermilk instead of regular milk, muscovado sugar in place of brown. Both worked fine. Also, I don't have a bread machine, but using the kitchen aid mixer worked perfectly, with normal yeast. Finally, after putting the buns in the pan I covered the pan with plastic wrap and put the rolls in the fridge overnight. Then I took them out in the morning, let them sit for 45 mins, then baked. Also, flipped them out of the pan as soon as they came out of the oven as someone else suggested, thanks. Perfect clone for Cinnabon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 5,242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States