Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I'm rating the recipe based on the dough and frosting. I used a different filling. I did what one of the other posters said for making it without a bread machine. I have a kitchen aid stand mixer! I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour. I accidentally put the melted butter in my dough... Oops!!! It still came out delicious, chewy, doughy, goodness! I could have gotten about 20 rolls but the dough started to dry too much and was difficult to roll out. The frosting!!!!! OMG! I will use that one all the time! I doubled it so I have a bunch left over in my fridge! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Harmes
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wow made these last night they are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Harmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Super Easy and amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I did find the bake time to be too much. The bottoms were a little too crispy. Also you must use parchment paper to line the pan for easier clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Tried freezing, but they were too dense for my liking. When eaten fresh they are delicious. Next time, try to double the amount of butter and brown sugar. Would not double the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Hands down its a clone worth trying. We have no official Cinnabon near us so this is a well used recipe in our home. I make it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Some of the best cinnamon rolls I have ever made!!!! Followed the recipe and followed a few of other readers tips...soo glad I did!!! Turning the rolls upside down was an awesome tip and none of the filling was wasted. Very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goconnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was soooooo much work and the end result was too dry and had the faint unpleasant taste of yeast. They did look beautiful and I didn't have the problem of leaking filling even though I never turned the pan upside down like people recommended. But the best part of the Cinnabon is the soft moist gooey innards and this did not have that at all. Just dry cinnamon-sugary bread. And I didn't skimp on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Really good recipe.i tried to follow everything to the tee and everybody in my family just loved it.thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this recipe for my family over the weekend, and it was a big hit !! so some changes i made to the recipe: I wanted to keep it dairy free so i changed the milk to soy milk, and butter to margarine. I didnt have bread flour, so I just used regular all purpose, and it came out perfectly fine. I also didnt use a bread machine, followed the instructions from one of the comments. For the butter to spread on the dough once rolled, 1/3 cup in my opinion was wayyyy too much, so I just used however much I needed to lightly spread on. As for the cinnamon filling, it made just enough to cover the dough, I thought it could have used more. For the frosting, I made a simple glaze from confectioners sugar, soy milk and vanilla. All in all was great, and I will definitely make it again !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 5,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States