Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These turned out absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect and my family really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I baked for 15 mins and they were very undone. I split the recipe and froze half. I baked the second batch a week later and baked for 35 mins. Much better results. Wish I would have baked longer the first time. Also, does not taste like cinnabon but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Phenomenal!!! They didn't last long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Pretty good. Just wish I could get the filling to be a little more gooier and not so gritty from the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I think these cinnamon rolls would taste more like the real Cinnabon if the special cinnamon that Cinnabon shops sell was used. I've used this cinnamon with other cinnamon rolls I've made in the past and it does make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Review is for the bread/dough portion only because I've only used this recipe for the dough. Really good dough! I use butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I've made this multiple times and they are good when they come out of the oven. But the next day, they get incredibly hard. Am I doing something wrong??? They rise and bake just fine. I've winced used the Amish bread recipe as the dough base and just add the cinnamon sugar butter to it instead. Light and incredibly fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My family and friends were blown away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryam Dadabhoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
These were fabulous. Five stars for the recipe, and I'll make them again. Easy and delicious. My family loved them on Christmas morning. Note: I followed instructions exactly and used breadmaker; however, I think the breadmaker didn't do well mixing the ingredients. I ended up taking the dough out and kneading it myself; thus, the dough was a bit tough. Next time, I will use the dough hook on my mixer; I think it will produce better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarasta2010
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. I made this Christmas eve for Christmas morning breakfast. I reheated them in the oven...they were very dry. Made them again last night cooked them a little less and they are incredible. My husband and daughter love them. I got 20 decent sized rolls so i did need to make a little more icing, which is also really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 5,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States