Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
totally delicious. The icing seems a bit stiff, but goes on easily and melts on the warm buns. Thinner would not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Definitely a great cinnamon bun for when you have the time to make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe but need lot of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walid
Photo by PolkaDot
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Really delicious! I was worried there wouldn't be enough filling as I was assembling them but it turned out to be perfect after I baked it. I followed other users' advice and mixed the filling ingredients together and spread on the dough. I upped the butter a little to get it to mix properly but probably wouldn't again - it took some of that great chewiness out of the filling. I also turned the whole pan upside down when they came out of the oven so the drippings coated the buns and it was soooo much better. The frosting was tasty but there was a bit too much of it - I'd cut it in half next time. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Next time I'll make a double batch and freeze half of them. They were time consuming but SO WORTH IT. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made it a few times and it is fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I used a floured cloth to knead my dough on and also to roll the dough out into the dimensions as indicated. Like another reviewer, I mixed the brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter together and had absolutely no leakage from the buns while baking on a foil-lined, oil-coated 13 x 9 inch baking pan. Baked at 350 for about 23 minutes on the bottom rack of my toaster oven (one that can fit a chicken in it). I did not change a thing. In fact, the other recipes I have tried were good but didn't have enough cinnamon, and this did. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I'm not sure what happened, but I think my yeast died somehow; the cinnamon roll came out really hard and tasted really bad. I might try this again, but this gave me a bad first impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very good. My first time making cinnamon rolls and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States