Clinton's Special Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was very delicious. The only part that I did not enjoy was the puff pastry as the crust, but that might just be my preference. Next time I will try pie crust or crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Loved the crust, actually I loved everything, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was delicious, but I substituted sour cream for the cottage cheese because I detest cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Loved it. I followed others advice on using phyllo. I used fat free cottage cheese and fat free cheddar cheese. I sautéed the onions in a small amount of cooking spray. I added fresh spinach to the onions and 1/4 tsp nutmeg & 1 tsp water. I actually ended up using 3 cups of fresh spinach cause it shrunk down and it appeared to need more. I mixed it all up with cheese and eggs and poured it on top of the tomato. This was delicious. We loved it and I will definitely make it again. Also, I did what the other reviewer suggested and sprayed the phyllo every 3 sheets, I sprayed it all at the end and baked at 400 for 10 min. When I put the quiche in to bake I covered the edge with tin foil so the phyllo would not burn. LOVED IT!!!! Okay, now that we have eaten the leftovers we are more in love with this recipe. I am planning next time to do as a reviewer suggested and make it without any crust to bring the calorie and carb content down. I am going to add shrimp and increase the nonfat cottage cheese. The leftovers on this were awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Delicious!!! This beautifully browned, colorful layered dish is worthy of a magazine photo and gets rave reviews from all. I did not purée the spinach, used sharp cheddar cheese, and added a dash of smoked Spanish paprika, which is amazingly delicious on eggs. Thank you, Diane, for sharing this new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very quick and easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. Not sure whybsomeone would say that it isnt vegetarian. It certainly is. I would use Earth Balance, egg whites, et alt cheeses to lower fatvand cals, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newgolfer1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Excellent quiche; great flavors- although I did use lower fat versions of the cheeses, less butter, and phyllo with light sprays of olive oil to cut the fat a bit. And lulu589, yes, this most definitely is vegetarian...perhaps you are thinking about vegan-vegetarian?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Wonderful dish! This was the first quiche I've ever made, and it turned out so good- I can't wait to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Eggcellent! Sautéed chopped portabello mushroom, onion & steamed spinach (squeezed out liquid with cheese clothe) let it cool, then added parmesan cheese & mozzarella to the egg mixture with two Tbl. Spoon of milk came out so good! Didn't use the cheese in the recipe because my daughter don't like cheddar. Very easy to make will be making for family get together thank you for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States