Clinton's Special Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
LOVED IT! I am a big fan of quiche so this was an easy one for me to love! I used puff pastry for the crust,left out the tomatoes (personal preference) and used Monterrey jack for the top. I thought the cottage cheese added a nice creaminess with the egg. I will try mushrooms in place of the tomato next time. Thanks a bunch for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very easy and VERY delicious! This was the first time I have ever made quiche, so for simplification, I skipped the puff pastry and just used two regular frozen pie crusts. So I have one quiche for this week and the other frozen to use later. I used diced tomatoes because I figured it would be difficult to cut with slices. I will try sun-dried tomatoes and mushrooms next time. This will definitely be a regular menu item for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I really liked this. Husband and brother-in-law liked it okay, but they're not quiche lovers like me. I added garlic and bacon bits. Next time I am going to dice the tomatoes, because the tomato skin becomes like a string when trying to cut slices. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Tried using phyllo dough- the crust came out soggy. Definitely use a pie crust and mix sauteed onions in with egg mix (after they've cooled)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This is really called "Prisnajac", it is from Italy, and normaly does not use the puff pastery, but the add off the crust makes it VERY nice...For people looking for a low carb style, I go with 4 eggs, 1 pound, cottage cheese, 1/2 stick butter, 1 pkg frozen spinach and 1 log of Crackle Barrel Yellow Cheddar, Defrost the spinach, and squeeze dry!!!, chop up, cup up cheese in chunks, mix everything together, season with salt, pepper, garlic, onion powder, nutmeg....but I DONT add any Whole onions or tomatoes, dump everything into a oiled with oilve oiled 8x8 pan and bake for 1 hour till set... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Really tasty a really great deep dish quiche. I like others used frozen spinach it turns out fine. Really quiet easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this specifically for my daughter. She raved about it so much that I had to try a bit myself. I can see why she liked it so much. Very easy to make and I think it looks nice as well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I put the sheet of puff pastry in an 8" square pan, sauteed mushrooms with the onions. Fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I made this recipe in mini puff-pastry shells for a brunch. I received so many compliments, and requests for this recipe. Thank you so much! This was absolutely delicious! Even my kids who don't like spinach ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States