Clemons Family Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I made this for a family Mexican Fiesta party and it was a huge hit. We had lots of little ones and even sans the jalepenos everyone gobbled down the dip. It is a dip you can play with, but I made as described. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethmorris1125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
The name of this dip is a little misleading, the beans didn't stand out. It came out very soupy, I would preferred it more thick. It was very delicious though and could have been used to make some really delicious nachos. I didn't use the cheese soup b/c it seemed as though it didn't need it after I added the processed cheese. Would definitely make it again, but with my own twists; fresh jalepeno's instead of jarred, a medium heat salsa instead of the picante sauce (it was too spicy for my taste), add an onion. Overall it was very good, thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I used the pepperjack velveeta and 1/2 lb. ground beef and 1/2 lb. zesty sausage. Fantastic! According to my husband's friends, this is the best party dip ever! Note: I used a whole jar of jalapenos with the juice, and it was really, really, hot. Good, just really spicy. I am making today without the added juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
fantastic I used several ideas from other comments, the mexican processed cheese added some serious kick, with a few dashes of hot sauce, used some sausage with the beef & kept it warm in the crock pot. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I've served this recipe as both a dip and as the base for nachos. Was particularly good as the latter. I spread it on tortilla chips and added sour cream, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese and jalapenos. Outstanding and definitely a keeper. Also, I used mild Mexican Velveeta instead of plain Velveeta for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Very good! I personally don't like spicy foods, but everyone else loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Ver good. I used Velvetta mexican cheese for a little zing. Also we felt this dip was better after sitting over night. I have made this on several occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I love this recipe. I've used it over and over and can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOCHOCOBO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Just average...Not crazy about the tate - all I could taste was jalapenos and bland cheese/soup blend. BELCK! I don't think I'd do this one again...SOUNDED awesome! Just didn't work out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe!! So easy to make the flavor is absolutely spectacular. I will definitely make it again and again. I put it in the crock pot after I melted it all together and it was great. It's also great reheated a day or two later. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States