Clemons Family Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Yum! We LOVE this dip. When my husband first tried it he said "Now THIS is what a bean dip should taste like". It really is better the next day. I sent my friend home with some leftovers and she texted me this afternoon telling me how she has to have the recipe. Now my husband's eating it again and says we should always have this on hand. And it's easy enough that HE can make it! I made it as written- including the full jar of jalepenos with juice (HOT!). Only difference was I did use the Mexican cheese product and refried black beans since I like them better. I can see how the chorizo would be great, I'll try that next time. Will definitely be making this again. And again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
My dad loves this! I left out the jalapenos for those family member who aren't into spicy food. This is a constant in our freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I even left out the jalapenos and used only 1/2 jar of picante--we're not a spicy family--and we STILL mowed through this. My husband, who's not a bean person at ALL, immediately asked if we could have it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Makes a TON of mediocre dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was real bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
What a great recipe! I followed the suggestion of another user and used chorizo - mexican sausage - instead of the ground beef and wow! This a great "guy" dip. Only thing is that the dip does get a little dry after it cools down, but other than that hubby and pals rated it a 5 star winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I love this dip..I make it at least once a week...everyone I have serverd this to has fell in love with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This is by far the best bean dip I have ever had. I make it all the time and everyone just loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mascoutah, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was an ok dip. There wasn't anything WRONG with it, necessarily, I have just had better cheese dips than this one. People at work seemed to really like it, though. Personally, I would give it 3 stars, but since it was such a crowd pleaser, I'll go ahead and give it 4. If I were to make it again, I think I would season the ground beef with taco seasoning to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This was gobbled up by my family! Everyone loved it. I know I'll be asked to bring this to our next dinner together! Made just as the recipe directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetCanuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States